Facebook Pixel Code
image of baby
Critical Care Medicine

Contact us

DEPARTMENT OF CRITICAL CARE MEDICINE

Departmental of Critical Care Medicine
Dr. Peter Laussen, Chief
Professor, Department of Anesthesia, University of Toronto

General Enquiries - Critical Care Program 
Kathy Boyko 
Phone:  416-813-6860, International Country Code: 001 
Email: kathy.boyko@sickkids.ca

Critical Care Program - Administrative Offices  
2nd Floor, Atrium Room 2830A 
Phone: 416-813-6477   Fax: 416-813-7299

Clinical Area  
2nd Floor, Atrium PICU and CCCU 
Phone: 416-813-6486

Mailing Address 
Department of Critical Care Medicine 
The Hospital for Sick Children 
555 University Ave. 
2nd Floor, Atrium - Room 2830A 
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1X8 Canada

Electives and Observer Information 
Melanie Hamilton 
416-813-7654 X228385 
Email: melanie.hamilton@sickkids.ca

Fellowship Information 
Nella Perri 
Email: nella.perri@sickkids.ca

CARDIAC CRITICAL CARE UNIT (CCCU) 

Dr. Steven Schwartz, Division Head
Division of Cardiac Critical Care Unit 

The Labatt Family Heart Centre

Sheila Mondonedo - Administrative Assistant 
Phone: 416-813-7654, Ext. 202766 
Email: sheila.mondonedo@sickkids.ca

PAEDIATRIC INTENSIVE CARE UNIT (PICU)

Dr. Peter Cox,  Division Head 
Paediatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) 
Chair, Admission Committee 
PCCM Fellowship Program 
Department of Critical Care Medicine

Nella Perri 
Supervisor, Administrative Services & Fellowship Program Coordinator 
Phone: 416-813-6484 X206484 
Email: nella.perri@sickkids.ca

NURSING

Clinical Director, Labatt Family Heart Centre / Critical Care – Jackie Hubbert
Senior Manager
, Clinical Programs PICU – Mary Chen 
Senior Manager
, Clinical Programs CCCU – Lakshmi Chockalingam

Administrative Contact – Kathryn Howarth  
Phone: 416-813-5733  Fax: 416-813-8295 
Email: Kathryn.howarth@sickkids.ca

RESPIRATORY THERAPY

Clinical Manager, Respiratory Therapy - Christina Sperling 
Sherri Murphy - Administrative Assistant 
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 228154 Fax: 416-813-8295 
Email: christina.sperling@sickkids.ca

FAMILY SERVICES

Social Worker PICU - Paul Gregoroff 
Phone: 416-813-6740 
Email: paul.gregoroff@sickkids.ca

Social Worker CCCU - Mayola Mathew 
Phone: 416-813-7901 
Email: mayola.mathew@sickkids.ca

ORGAN & TISSUE DONATION (OTD)

Organ & Tissue Donations Coordinator 
Diana Lee, RN, BScN, CNN 
Trillium Gift of Life Network 
Office: 416-813-8734 Second Floor Atrium, Room 2899 
Phone: 416-427-2941 
Email: diana.lee@sickkids.ca

SICKKIDS MAPS & DIRECTIONS

See Visiting SickKids above, for more on getting to SickKids, maps, directions by TTC, parking and more. 

UPCOMING GALA

See 50th Gala Information for more.