Facebook Pixel Code
teens taking selfie pic banner
The International BMMRD Consortium

Who we are

Paediatric Oncologists

Uri Tabori, MD
The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Haematology/Oncology
Email: uri.tabori@sickkids.ca

Eric Bouffet, MD
The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Haematology/Oncology
Email: eric.bouffet@sickkids.ca

Gastroenterologists

Carol Durno, MD
The Hospital for Sick Children
Division Paediatric Gastroenterology
Email: carol.durno@sickkids.ca

Genetic Counselors

Melyssa Aronson, MS (C)CGC
Mount Sinai Hospital
Zane Cohen Centre for Digestive Diseases
Familial Gastrointestinal Cancer Registry (FGICR)
Email: maronson@mtsinai.on.ca

Geneticists

David Malkin, MD, FRCP(C), FAAP
The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Haematology/Oncology
Email: david.malkin@sickkids.ca

Kim E. Nichols, MD
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Department of Oncology, Cancer Predisposition Division
Email: kim.nichols@stjude.org

Pathologists

Cynthia Hawkins, MD, PhD, FRCPC
The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Paediatric Laboratory Medicine
Email: cynthia.hawkins@sickkids.ca

Aaron Pollett, M.Sc, MD, FRCPC
Mount Sinai Hospital
Department of Pathology
Email: apollett@mtsinai.on.ca

SickKids Cancer Sequencing Program  (KiCS)

Adam Shlien, PhD 
The Hospital for Sick Children
SickKids Cancer Sequencing Program
Email: adam.shlien@sickkids.ca

Clinical Research Project Manager

Nataliya Zhukova, MD, M.Sc 
The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Haematology/Oncology
Email: nataliya.zhukova@sickkids.ca

Clinical Research Project Coordinator

Melissa Edwards, PhD
The Hospital for Sick Children Research Institute
Program in Genetics and Genome Biology
Email: melissa.edwards@sickkids.ca