Facebook Pixel Code
Bear Lab

People

Christine Bear, PhD
Senior Scientist
Molecular Medicine Program
SickKids Research Institute
email: bear@sickkids.ca

Professor
Departments of Physiology, Biochemistry and the Institute of Medical Science, Faculty of Medicine
University of Toronto

Mohabir Ramjeesingh, PhD
Manager, Protein Chemistry Lab
Molecular Medicine Program
SickKids Research Institute
email: ranj@sickkids.ca

Research interest
Purification and functional reconstitution of ion channel proteins. Modulation of purified protein by small molecules

Danny C. Li, PhD
Manager, Electophysiology Lab
Molecular Medicine Program
SickKids Research Institute
email: danny@sickkids.ca

Research interest
Electrophysiological studies of ion transporters. Modulation of CFTR structure and function by natural products.

Ling Jun Huan
Laboratory Research Project Coordinator 
Molecular Medicine Program
SickKids Research Institute
email: ljhuan@sickkids.ca

Research interest
In-vitro and in-vivo assays of modulators of CFTR function

Paul Eckford, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Molecular Medicine Program
SickKids Research Institute

Research interest
Studies of the conformational changes underlying activation of normal and mutant CFTR.

Catherine Luk
Research Technician
Molecular Medicine Program
SickKids Research Institute
email: catherine.luk@sickkids.ca

Research interest
Studies of the CF mouse model. In-vivo assays of potential therapeutics

Steven Molinski
PhD Candidate
Molecular Medicine Program
SickKids Research Institute
Department of Biochemistry, University of Toronto 
email: s.molinski@utoronto.ca

Research interest
Investigating the role of the intracellular loops in the structure and function of CRTR.

Stan Pasyk
PhD Candidate
Molecular Medicine Program
SickKids Research Institute
Department of Biochemistry, University of Toronto
email: stan.pasyk@utoronto.ca

Research interest
Quantitative mass spectrometric analysis of PKA phosphorylation of CFTR.

Saumel Ahmadi
M.Sc. Candidate
Molecular Medicine Program
SickKids Research Institute
Department of Physiology, University of Toronto
email: saumel.ahmadi@utoronto.ca

Research interest
Interactions of CFTR with small molecule modulators.

Wilson Yu
M.Sc. Candidate
Molecular Medicine Program
SickKids Research Institute
Department of Physiology, University of Toronto
email: w.yu@utoronto.ca

Research interest
Identification of the binding site for small molecule modulators of mutant versions of CFTR.

Angela Sardelis
Administrative Assistant
Molecular Medicine Program
SickKids Research Institute
email: angela.sardelis@sickkids.ca