Facebook Pixel Code
Child Health Evaluative Sciences

News 2014-15

At the heart of cutting-edge research: SickKids marks one-year anniversary of Ted Rogers Centre for Heart Research
Friday, November 20, 2015

First study to measure physical activity in Canadian infants and toddlers
Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Adult survivors of childhood cancer benefit from specialized survivor clinic attendance: study
Friday, September 25, 2015

New guidelines aim to reduce vaccination pain in children and adults
Monday, August 24, 2015

Toronto researchers shed new light on stroller use in young families
Thursday, August 20, 2015

Study finds way to reduce unnecessary ankle X-rays in paediatric emergency departments
Tuesday, July 28, 2015

More than just picky eating
Thursday, June 18, 2015

Adjusting feeding practices in young children may help prevent iron-deficiency anaemia
Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Prenatal screening varies significantly based on where women live and who provides their care
Thursday, June 11, 2015

Cognitive challenges in some survivors of childhood leukemia linked with genetic variants
Friday, June 5, 2015

Largest-ever suicide-risk study identifies new prevention opportunity
Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Task Force Takes on Canada’s Urgent Child Obesity Challenge with New Guidelines
Monday, March 30, 2015

Morphine following common childhood surgery may be life threatening
Monday, January 26, 2015

First patients at SickKids undergo innovative targeted radiation therapy
Monday, December 8, 2014

SickKids study finds clinical pattern that may promote early diagnosis of rare lung disease
Monday, November 24, 2014

Bonnie Stevens receives 2014 Canadian Institutes of Health Research Knowledge Translation Award
Monday, November 17, 2014

Dr. Sharon Dell receives NIH grant to continue rare airway disease research
Friday, October 24, 2014

It’s asthma time for children
Thursday, September 11, 2014

OASIS marks a decade of success in asthma surveillance
Friday, July 25, 2014

Socioeconomic status does not impact surgical wait times for kids in Ontario, SickKids study says
Thursday, July 10, 2014

Low risk of long-term health problems in adult survivors of childhood leukemia: SickKids-led study
Monday, June 23, 2014

Dedicated streetcar lane decreases pedestrian-motor vehicle collisions by almost 50 per cent, SickKids study says
Thursday, June 19, 2014

Bonnie Stevens receives CNA award for excellence in nursing research
Thursday, June 19, 2014

SickKids scientist Dr. Anna Taddio honoured with the Pfizer Research Career Award
Friday, June 6, 2014

Study finds life-threatening drug reactions carry high risk of recurrence
Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Keep fit and walk to school: new research shows walking to school is generally safe for children
Thursday, April 17, 2014

World Health Day emphasizes: Small bite. Big Threat.
Monday, April 7, 2014

SickKids researchers unravel the cause of cystic fibrosis-related diabetes
Friday, March 7, 2014

ICES, Sunnybrook & SickKids scientists part of Canadian Respiratory Research Network receiving a boost from Government of Canada
Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Innovation: Graduate student designs fitness app for heart patients
Thursday, February 20, 2014

SickKids-led study shows how even modest levels of traffic pollution triggers asthma in some Toronto kids
Tuesday, February 4, 2014

SickKids pain management app: The best of the best
Friday, January 17, 2014