Facebook Pixel Code
Genetics & Genome Biology

News 2014-15

SickKids first to remove duplicated gene using CRISPR
Thursday, December 10, 2015

Congratulations to our SickKids staff members who’ve received awards, honours and appointments
Friday, November 27, 2015

MSSNG Project helps doctors share genomic data for autism research
Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Terry Fox Foundation grants $2.2 million to SickKids cancer research
Wednesday, September 16, 2015

New genetic tests playing a role in the management of autism spectrum disorder
Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Government of Ontario grants more than $10.6 million of funding to SickKids research
Friday, June 12, 2015

Leading SickKids researchers receive more than $5.1 million in CFI funding
Tuesday, June 2, 2015

SickKids receives funding for brain cancer research on World Cancer Day
Thursday, February 5, 2015

Study identifies highest mutation load in any human cancer
Monday, February 2, 2015

Largest genome sequencing study finds surprises: siblings’ autism may have different genetic causes
Monday, January 26, 2015

Discovering how a rare cancer grows: SickKids researchers uncover genetics behind adrenal gland cancer
Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Beyond the stigma – SickKids Café Scientifique sheds light on the science behind mental health
Monday, December 1, 2014

SickKids scientist Stephen Scherer named 2014 “Nobel-class” Citation Laureate
Thursday, September 25, 2014

25 years later: the impact of the cystic fibrosis gene discovery
Tuesday, September 16, 2014

SickKids researchers make great strides towards cracking the autism code
Monday, May 26, 2014

SickKids researchers identify possible new approach to treating acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL)
Wednesday, May 14, 2014

SickKids-led researcher team develop new genetic “guidebook” for autism diagnosis
Friday, April 25, 2014

SickKids-led study uncovers novel gene that causes rare congenital heart defect
Thursday, April 3, 2014

Same diagnosis, unique genomics: New computational tool can aid in better understanding similar diseases in different patients
Wednesday, January 29, 2014

New review will help guide primary-care physicians to better support children with autism
Tuesday, January 14, 2014