Facebook Pixel Code
Website banner
Translational Medicine

News 2010-11

Baruchel recently awarded prestigious French order
Monday, December 19, 2011

Scientific Consortium awarded $34 million from the National Institutes of Health
Thursday, September 29, 2011

SickKids-led study shows simple technique using ordinary blood-pressure cuff may protect against stroke damage
Thursday, September 22, 2011

Severity of cystic fibrosis may be determined by presence of newly-identified modifier genes
Sunday, May 22, 2011

SickKids expert offers wake-up call on childhood sleep disorders
Tuesday, March 29, 2011

SickKids-led research projects top Genome Canada’s leader board
Monday, March 28, 2011

Folate deficiency virtually nonexistent among Canadians
Monday, December 13, 2010

Research Institute Retreat 2010: Celebrating an exciting year in SickKids research
Thursday, November 4, 2010

Clinical research at its best: science helping patients, patients advancing science
Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Accelerating the search for new cancer therapies: SickKids scientists find new twist on drug screening to treat common childhood cancer
Wednesday, August 18, 2010

SickKids shines in CIHR competition
Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Remembering Dr. Robert Salter
Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Abdominal obesity in some teens may be linked to mom’s smoking while pregnant
Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Henkelman to receive 2010 Killam Prize in health sciences
Tuesday, April 13, 2010

International study finds novel SickKids-developed technique reduces the size of heart attacks by up to 50 per cent
Thursday, February 25, 2010

SickKids scientist takes on television of Olympic proportions
Thursday, January 28, 2010

Dr. Steven Schwartz appointed the inaugural holder of The Norine Rose Chair in Cardiovascular Sciences
Thursday, January 28, 2010