Facebook Pixel Code
Young boy standing with hands against window
Garron Family Cancer Centre

Organizational Structure

The Garron Family Cancer Centre’s Executive Council Members Include:

Brent Derry, PhD, Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
Meredith Irwin, MD,Clinician-Scientist, Division of Haematology/Oncology/BMT, Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
David Kaplan, PhD, Senior Scientist, Neurosciences & Mental Health
David Malkin, MD, Clinician-Scientist, Senior Staff Oncologist, Division of Haematology/Oncology/BMT, Senior Scientist, Genetics & Genome Biology
Judy Van Clieaf, RN,  BScN, MN, Vice President, Clinical
Jim Whitlock, MD, Director Garron Family Cancer Centre, Division Head, Haematology/Oncology/BMT, Senior Associate Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
Sue Zupanec, NP, MN, Nurse Practitioner, Division of Haematology/Oncology/BMT

Ex officio Member:

Colin Hennigar, Director, Major Gifts, SickKids Foundation