About Sickkids
About SickKids
print        

News

The difficult decision to feed a child through a g-tube
Friday, July 3, 2015

SickKids hosted a special Canadian guest for Canada Day!
Thursday, July 2, 2015

Drs. Janet Rossant and James Rutka appointed to Order of Canada
Wednesday, July 1, 2015

His and hers pain circuitry in the spinal cord
Monday, June 29, 2015

Thank you to our TDSB teachers for their care all year!
Friday, June 26, 2015

Patients, parents and clinicians should have a voice in prioritizing child health research, new study recommends
Thursday, June 25, 2015

PTSD soldiers more likely to see a world full of threat
Thursday, June 25, 2015

SickKids-Caribbean Initiative supports World Sickle Cell Disease Awareness Day
Friday, June 19, 2015

Happy Father's Day from SickKids staff
Friday, June 19, 2015

More than just picky eating
Thursday, June 18, 2015

Adjusting feeding practices in young children may help prevent iron-deficiency anaemia
Wednesday, June 17, 2015

New gene identified as a cause of a form of brittle bone disease
Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Research Institute Retreat: Celebrating Janet Rossant’s Scientific Legacy
Friday, June 12, 2015

Government of Ontario grants more than $10.6 million of funding to SickKids research
Friday, June 12, 2015

Prenatal screening varies significantly based on where women live and who provides their care
Thursday, June 11, 2015

SickKids recognizes siblings’ experiences in cancer journey with 4th annual Sibling Appreciation Day
Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Cognitive challenges in some survivors of childhood leukemia linked with genetic variants
Friday, June 5, 2015

Leading SickKids researchers receive more than $5.1 million in CFI funding
Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Bridging the gap: SickKids researchers work to bring traumatic brain injury research to the bedside
Monday, June 1, 2015

10 Ways to Get Your Family Active This Summer
Monday, June 1, 2015

1,663 People Visit the Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning for Doors Open Toronto
Thursday, May 28, 2015

Join us this weekend at the Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning for Doors Open Toronto!
Thursday, May 21, 2015

Old bones can regain youthful healing power, study finds
Tuesday, May 19, 2015

SickKids study uncovers structure and function of enzyme V-ATPase
Thursday, May 14, 2015

New SickKids study examines cost of paediatric inpatient treatment for anorexia nervosa
Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Dr. Sarah Muttitt appointed Chief Information Officer and VP of IMT
Monday, May 11, 2015

Honouring John G.C. Adams: Canada’s father of dental public health
Monday, May 4, 2015

Teens who survive self-poisoning continue to be at risk of suicide for years
Tuesday, April 28, 2015

SickKids study finds hypothyroidism in pregnant women may reduce cognitive abilities in children
Monday, April 27, 2015

Twin sisters, Phuoc and Binh Wagner, receive successful liver transplants
Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Twin recovering following life-saving liver transplant from anonymous living donor
Monday, April 20, 2015

New approach to otherwise fatal early-childhood brain tumour improves survival by up to 50 per cent
Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Dr. Michael Salter appointed Chief of Research at SickKids
Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Largest-ever suicide-risk study identifies new prevention opportunity
Wednesday, April 1, 2015

SickKids researchers gain important insight on “undruggable” disease
Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Task Force Takes on Canada’s Urgent Child Obesity Challenge with New Guidelines
Monday, March 30, 2015

SickKids celebrates Purple Day with the opening of the expanded Epilepsy Monitoring Unit
Monday, March 30, 2015

SickKids scientists discover how mutations depress platelet production and increase leukemia risk
Friday, March 27, 2015

SickKids Chief of Research and University of Toronto Professor, Dr. Janet Rossant, named recipient of 2015 Canada Gairdner Wightman Award
Wednesday, March 25, 2015

SickKids – UHN collaboration results in life-saving transplant
Monday, March 23, 2015

Explore. Learn. Evolve: Kids Science receives new funding to expand community outreach
Friday, March 20, 2015

Child Life Specialists make a difference for kids of all ages at SickKids
Friday, March 20, 2015

Over-the-counter medicine: Just because it’s not prescription doesn’t mean it can’t cause harm
Friday, March 20, 2015

SickKids study finds isotonic IV maintenance fluids safe in general paediatric population
Wednesday, March 18, 2015

SickKids receives funding to expand pain management services for children and adolescents
Monday, March 9, 2015

Industry Minister gets sneak-peek at innovative surgical robots at SickKids
Monday, March 9, 2015

SickKids surgeons first to use nerve grafts from patient’s own leg to restore sensation in eye
Thursday, March 5, 2015

Barbara Muskat receives 2015 OASW Inspirational Leader Award
Monday, March 2, 2015

Dr. Agostino Pierro named Officer of the Order of the British Empire
Thursday, February 26, 2015

Untangling the NETs: SickKids scientists identify new approach to fight the underlying cause of inflammation
Thursday, February 19, 2015

SickKids has Heart
Friday, February 13, 2015

Canada’s Governor General Awards Caring Canadians at SickKids
Thursday, February 12, 2015

Twin daughter receives life-saving transplant from dad: both recovering
Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Dr. Lennox H. Huang appointed Chief Medical Officer and Vice President, Medical and Academic Affairs
Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Time of day, not length of shift, may have greater impact on resident fatigue
Tuesday, February 10, 2015

SickKids receives funding for brain cancer research on World Cancer Day
Thursday, February 5, 2015

Novice pianists and seasoned pros shared their talents at SickKids
Thursday, February 5, 2015

Study identifies highest mutation load in any human cancer
Monday, February 2, 2015

Pianos in the City, right at SickKids
Monday, February 2, 2015

Brenda Gallie and Shaf Keshavjee named to the Order of Canada
Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Morphine following common childhood surgery may be life threatening
Monday, January 26, 2015

Largest genome sequencing study finds surprises: siblings’ autism may have different genetic causes
Monday, January 26, 2015

Dr. Christopher Caldarone appointed Surgeon-in-Chief
Friday, January 23, 2015

SickKids Centre for Global Child Health welcomes significant grant for more paediatric nurse training in Ghana
Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Discovering how a rare cancer grows: SickKids researchers uncover genetics behind adrenal gland cancer
Tuesday, January 13, 2015

SickKids advice for a Healthier 2015
Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Understanding a complex brain cancer: SickKids-led study links genetics of cells with diverse growth and drug-resistant behaviours within the same tumour
Monday, January 5, 2015