Facebook Pixel Code
About Sickkids
About SickKids

News

Application of a novel dialysis technique at SickKids saves newborn with renal failure
Thursday, March 14, 2019

Significant changes to OHIP+ coming on April 1, 2019 – important information for patients and families
Friday, March 8, 2019

The Leong Centre for Healthy Children will help SickKids and the University of Toronto improve child health through new precision prevention
Friday, March 8, 2019

New therapy technique increases oral feeding in infants with feeding tubes
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Study calls for more effective screening process for Celiac disease in children
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Machine learning could eliminate unnecessary treatments for children with arthritis
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Leading health and research organizations collaborate to launch the Medical Genome Initiative
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

SickKids appoints new President and CEO
Monday, February 25, 2019

Team led by SickKids scientists finds new insight into gene mutations associated with autism
Thursday, February 14, 2019

Study finds antibody response patterns in gut bacteria in children could be linked to future type 1 diabetes diagnosis
Monday, February 4, 2019

Canada, EU, and Africa combine to allow researchers to analyze health data on the largest, most diverse scale
Friday, February 1, 2019

World-first paediatric procedure eliminates pain, treats rare condition for SickKids patient
Friday, February 1, 2019

Study provides data on outcomes after feeding tube placement in children with neurologic impairment
Thursday, January 24, 2019

Connections in the brain may be key to working memory performance in children
Thursday, January 17, 2019

SickKids study finds blood tests alone may be effective strategy for detecting cancer relapse in certain patients
Thursday, January 17, 2019

SickKids researchers conduct the first systematic study of malicious poisonings
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Study finds higher body mass index (BMI) is a risk factor for iron deficiency in children one to three years of age
Monday, January 7, 2019

Congratulations to our staff who have won awards!
Friday, January 4, 2019