About Sickkids
About SickKids

News

First-in-Canada CLIMB program helps kids and teens take steps to holistic care for their minds and hearts
Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Empowering teens to take the reins of their health care
Monday, September 26, 2016

Planning for the retail space of the future
Friday, September 23, 2016

SickKids contributes to framework to address global adolescent health and mortality
Wednesday, September 21, 2016

SickKids awarded more than $1.9 million in CFI funding to support sharing of genomic data through new computational infrastructure
Monday, September 19, 2016

SickKids-Caribbean Initiative launches the first paediatric haematology/oncology nursing education program in Trinidad & Tobago
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

SickKids piloting new pathway for early recognition and management of sepsis
Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Exposure to laundry detergent packets sending few Canadian kids to emergency rooms, new study finds
Monday, September 12, 2016

SickKids-led study indicates malnutrition in children may lead to severe impairments in liver function
Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Hospital-wide evacuation drill a success at SickKids
Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Every dog has its day! Let’s celebrate the therapy dogs at SickKids
Friday, August 26, 2016

Greater severity of infection in children associated with influenza B than influenza A strain, new study says
Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Building connections and transforming paediatric care in China
Monday, August 22, 2016

SickKids recognizes students on International Youth Day 2016
Thursday, August 11, 2016

Seeing is believing: New molecular structure sheds light on DNA repair
Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Komak visits SickKids!
Wednesday, August 10, 2016

‘Toronto protocol’ dramatically improves survival rates in children at risk of cancer
Friday, August 5, 2016

New study sheds light on long-term survival of children with trisomy 13 and 18
Tuesday, July 26, 2016

SickKids scientists show how memories are linked in the brain
Thursday, July 21, 2016

SickKids teens blossom at Enchanted Forest: the seventh prom-inspired party for patients
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Before your next trip, visit the SickKids Family Travel Clinic
Wednesday, July 6, 2016

SickKids’ new Paediatrician-in-Chief weighs in on how far we’ve come and the power of integration in genetics
Monday, July 4, 2016

How the fingertip is teaching scientists about tissue repair
Thursday, June 30, 2016

Caring Safely – our journey to eliminating preventable harm
Sunday, June 26, 2016

When is a headache more than a headache?
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Way to go team! – Congratulations to staff on their awards and achievements
Thursday, June 16, 2016

Celebrating blood donors who are giving the gift of life
Tuesday, June 14, 2016

SickKids opens Marnie’s Studio: New family space that promotes healing through creative arts
Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Parkinson’s disease may be a key to solving the glioblastoma puzzle: SickKids-led study
Monday, June 13, 2016

Disrupted spinal fluid flow could cause scoliosis, new zebrafish study says
Thursday, June 9, 2016

SickKids and Hincks-Dellcrest Centre to explore potential integration
Monday, June 6, 2016

SickKids raises a flag for Pride!
Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Turning the enemy against itself: SickKids-led study identifies enzymes that remove bacteria’s protective wall and enable their destruction
Friday, May 20, 2016

The artful eye: An up-close look at the art and science of ophthalmic photography at SickKids
Thursday, May 19, 2016

SickKids expert contributes to major global reports on adolescent health
Tuesday, May 10, 2016

A day in the life of a nurse at SickKids
Monday, May 9, 2016

Understanding lung damage due to childhood asthma could hold the clues to preventing respiratory disease later in life
Monday, May 2, 2016

Back to the basics – study suggests a simplified approach to treating vomiting and diarrhea
Saturday, April 30, 2016

Clinicians studying rare brain tumours around the world connect through new SickKids registry
Thursday, April 28, 2016

Celebrating 20 years of Telemedicine: How video conferencing technology is redefining the way we care, educate and collaborate at SickKids
Thursday, April 21, 2016

One tough conversation has the power to save eight lives
Monday, April 18, 2016

How a miniscule worm is helping scientists kick cancer
Thursday, April 14, 2016

TrialNet identifies three progressive stages of Type 1 diabetes
Thursday, March 31, 2016

Patients treat cuddly companions at the annual Teddy Bear Clinic
Tuesday, March 29, 2016

New Toronto Paediatric Cancer Stage principles provide expert consensus on the collection of paediatric cancer stages in population-based cancer registries
Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Dr. Ronald Cohn appointed Chief of Paediatrics at The Hospital for Sick Children
Monday, March 28, 2016

Pharmacy Department brings you the right dose at the right time
Thursday, March 24, 2016

Renowned scientist will lead rare mission to address the epidemic of heart failure
Wednesday, March 23, 2016

SickKids staff recognized for outstanding achievements
Monday, March 21, 2016

90-Day status report following the Lang Review of the Motherisk Drug Testing Laboratory (MDTL)
Monday, March 21, 2016

Good nutrition is integral to improving health in patients
Tuesday, March 15, 2016

SickKids first hospital in North America to use new dialysis treatment for paediatric care
Thursday, March 10, 2016

Social workers at SickKids: innovative approaches to addressing individual, family and systemic challenges
Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Point-of-care ultrasound leads to more efficient and accurate diagnoses in SickKids emergency
Tuesday, February 16, 2016

NBA All-Stars’ first visit to SickKids a slam dunk
Friday, February 12, 2016

Daycare kids have less outdoor free play at home, new study finds
Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Dr. Julie D Forman-Kay announced newest recipient of Canada Research Chairs Program
Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Together, we are standing up to Cancer
Thursday, February 4, 2016

Pain management in premature infants linked to impaired brain development
Thursday, January 28, 2016

Heightened perception of anger driven by over-connected brain circuits in soldiers with PTSD, new study finds
Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Growth plate fractures in children’s ankle injuries are much rarer than previously thought
Monday, January 25, 2016

Dangerous driving puts kids at higher risk of getting hit during school drop-offs
Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Follow-up care of minor wrist fractures may be handled by primary care physicians, study shows
Friday, January 15, 2016

Biology of tumour changes when childhood brain cancer recurs, Canadian study finds
Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Study suggests whole genome sequencing should be primary genetic test for patients
Wednesday, January 13, 2016