Facebook Pixel Code
The Perspective
The Perspective

Perspective

Investing in our future: Time for a ‘moonshot’ to reduce Canada’s childhood mortality
Monday, December 4, 2017

Living with a facial difference
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

‘Grieving in chunks’: helping kids cope with the death of a loved one
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

How to improve health technology assessments for children
Friday, October 6, 2017

Life after childhood cancer: My dual roles as a researcher and survivor
Friday, September 29, 2017

This long weekend prevent burns before they happen
Friday, August 4, 2017

SickKids residents advocate for health of child refugees and newcomers
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Caring Safely: SickKids’ journey to becoming a high reliability organization
Thursday, June 8, 2017

More SickKids families are choosing to have their child’s end-of-life care outside of critical care units
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

How Canada can help global adolescent health mature
Thursday, June 1, 2017

Kids Science hands-on events inspire next generation of young scientists
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Together, we are redesigning mental health care for children and youth
Monday, May 1, 2017

If TB could talk: A closer look at tuberculosis in Canada
Friday, March 24, 2017

Obesity and mental illness: an epidemic within an epidemic
Monday, February 13, 2017

Using a white cane for vision loss can be more challenging than you’d think
Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Our shared vision for mental health services for children and youth
Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Caring for transgender youth
Friday, January 20, 2017

The impact of caring for a child with complex medical needs and the toll it takes on a mom’s own health
Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Grandma, Mother, Son: three generations of care at SickKids
Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Genetic counselling and the path towards precision medicine
Monday, November 21, 2016

Comparing benefits of donor breast milk to formula for very low birth weight babies
Tuesday, November 8, 2016

SickKids VS. The Greatest Challenges in Child Health
Monday, October 17, 2016

Food Insecurity
Friday, October 14, 2016

Why I care what your child wears on their head!
Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Giving back to SickKids in a new way: SickKids ambassador and Camp Crew member
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Speak up we’re listening: preventing youth suicide takes a team
Friday, September 9, 2016

Built for walking: Safe environments for active school travel
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Learning from Olympians: improving treatments for kids with chronic illnesses
Thursday, August 11, 2016

From SickKids Emergency Room to a classroom in Ghana – A global nursing perspective
Wednesday, July 20, 2016

A prom of my own
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Reflections on 10 years as Paediatrician-in-Chief
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Caring with Pride
Monday, June 27, 2016

Canadian kids face ‘sleepidemic’
Thursday, June 16, 2016

Emergency doctors address a less obvious health emergency: childhood obesity
Tuesday, June 14, 2016

ATVs present a deadly threat to Canadian kids – it’s time for change
Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Building on trailblazers’ work: How the impact of cancer genetics is being realized today
Monday, May 30, 2016

Basic science research is indispensable for future medical discoveries
Friday, May 27, 2016

“I see you wear hearing aids… you are so brave”
Thursday, May 19, 2016

Should food labels list the amount of exercise needed to burn off calories?
Monday, May 2, 2016

It’s time to recognize that mental illness is illness like any other
Monday, May 2, 2016

Collecting better data for kids with cancer worldwide
Friday, April 8, 2016

Developmental delay screening tools not beneficial, new guidelines reveal
Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Peanuts for Babies!!! Stop! Wait a second!
Tuesday, March 15, 2016

How my daughter’s rare disease diagnosis saved my life
Monday, February 29, 2016

Can children be bully-proofed?
Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Reflections: As health-care providers the time has come to choose more wisely!
Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Swallowed objects: a closer look
Friday, February 19, 2016

Enhancing patient safety through culture change
Wednesday, February 10, 2016

The younger face of eating disorders
Friday, February 5, 2016

Counting every life makes every child’s life count
Monday, February 1, 2016

Stopping the next generation of smokers
Friday, January 29, 2016

Treating the body and mind together
Wednesday, January 27, 2016

When to take your child to the ED and when to stay home
Wednesday, December 16, 2015

SickKids patients reflect on the Rights of the Child
Friday, November 20, 2015

How To Talk To Kids About Terrorist Attacks
Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Ethical Complexities in Public Solicitation for Organ Donors
Thursday, November 12, 2015

Beyond parenthood: Chronicling the experience of family caregivers
Thursday, November 12, 2015

Childhood cancer doesn't discriminate. Neither should geography.
Thursday, November 12, 2015

The difficult decision to feed a child through a g-tube
Thursday, November 12, 2015