Facebook Pixel Code
Anesthesia and Pain Medicine

Who we are


The Department of Anesthesia and Pain Medicine is a multidisciplinary team consisting of anesthesiologists, clinical nurse specialists / nurse practitioners, registered nurses, clinical epidemiologists, anesthesia technicians, research support staff, and an administrative team. See Our Team for a detailed listing. 


Mark Crawford, MBBS, FRCPC, Professor 
Curtis Joseph and Harold Groves Chair in Anesthesia & Pain Medicine
Email: mark.crawford@sickkids.ca   Profile: Mark Crawford

Staff Anesthesiologists

Kazuyoshi Aoyama, MD, PhD(c), EDIC, Assistant Professor 
Email: kazuyoshi.aoyama@sickkids.ca

Ross Barlow, MD, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email: ross.barlow@sickkids.ca   Profile: Ross Barlow

Steven Berdock, MD, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email: steven.berdock@sickkids.ca   Profile: Steven Berdock

Bernard Braude, MBBCh, FRCPC, Assistant Professor 
Email:  bernard.braude@sickkids.ca   Profile: Bernard Braude

Stephen Brown, MD, FRCPC, Associate Professor
Email:  stephen.brown@sickkids.ca  Profile:  Stephen Brown

Fiona Campbell, MD, FRCA, Associate Professor
Email: fiona.campbell@sickkids.ca  

Vannessa Chin, MBBS, DM, Assistant Professor
Email: vannessa.chin@sickkids.ca

Karen Cybulski, MD, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email: karen.cybulski@sickkids.ca  Profile: Karen Cybulski

Joost de Ruiter, MBBCh, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email:  joost.deruiter@sickkids.ca  Profile: Joost de Ruiter

Tara Der, MSc, MD, FRCPC, Assistant Professor     
Email: tara.der@sickkids.ca

Tobias Everett, MBChB, MSc, EDRA, FRCA, Associate Professor
Director of Satellite Anesthesia and Procedural Sedation
Director of Simulation
Email: tobias.everett@sickkids.ca  Profile: Tobias Everett

David Faraoni, MD, PhD, FAHA, Associate Professor
Email: david.faraoni@sickkids.ca

Nan Gai, MD, FRCPC, Lecturer
Email: nan.gai@sickkids.ca

Neil Goldenberg, MD, PhD, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email: neil.goldenberg@sickkids.ca

David Goodick, MD, FRCPC, Lecturer
Email: david.goodick@sickkids.ca

Eric Greenwood, MD, Lecturer
Email: eric.greenwood@sickkids.ca

Jason Hayes, MD, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email: jason.hayes@sickkids.ca  Profile: Jason Hayes

Lisa Isaac, MD, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email:  lisa.isaac@sickkids.ca   Profile: Lisa Isaac

Cengiz Karsli, MD, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email:  cengiz.karsli@sickkids.ca   Profile: Cengiz Karsli

Sheelagh Kemp, MD, FRCPC, Lecturer
Email: sheelagh.kemp@sickkids.ca   Profile: Sheelagh Kemp

Mandy Lam, MD, FRCPC, Lecturer
Email: mandy.lam@sickkids.ca

David Levin, MD, MSc, BESc (Mech), FRCPC
Email: david.levin@sickkids.ca

Mark Levine, MBBCh, DA, FRCPC, Associate Chief - Anesthesia and Pain Medicine 
Associate Professor
Email:  mark.levine@sickkids.ca  Profile: Mark Levine

Igor Luginbuehl, MD, Associate Professor
Email: igor.luginbuehl@sickkids.ca

Bruce Macpherson, MD, FRCPC, Head - Division of Cardiac Anesthesia
Assistant Professor
Email: bruce.macpherson@sickkids.ca   Profile: Bruce Macpherson

Clyde Matava, MB ChB, MMed, Assistant Professor 
Email: clyde.matava@sickkids.ca

Jason Maynes, PhD, MD, Associate Professor
Wasser Chair in Anesthesia and Pain Medicine
Director of Research, Anesthesia and Pain Medicine
Associate Chief of Perioperative Services, Research
Email:  jason.maynes@sickkids.ca   Profile:  Jason Maynes   Lab: www.mayneslab.org

Conor McDonnell, MB MD, FFARCSI, Associate Professor
Email: conor.mcdonnell@sickkids.ca

Mark McVey, MSc, MD, FRCPC, Lecturer
Email: mark.mcvey@sickkids.ca

Basem Naser, MBBS, FRCPC, Associate Professor
Email: basem.naser@sickkids.ca  Profile: Basem Naser

Elaine Ng, MD, FRCPC, Associate Professor
Email: elaine.ng@sickkids.ca

Arie Peliowski, MD, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email: arie.peliowski@sickkids.ca

Guy Petroz, MD, Associate Professor
Email:  guy.petroz@sickkids.ca

James Robertson, MD, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email: james.robertson@sickkids.ca

Richa Sharma, BMSc  (Hons) MD, Med, FRCPC
Email: richa.sharma@sickkids.ca

Asad Siddiqui, BHSc, MD, M. Ed, FRCPC
Email: asad.siddiqui@sickkids.ca

Teresa M. Skelton, MD, FRCPC, MPH, Lecturer
Email: teresa.skelton@sickkids.ca

Ilavajady Srinivasan, MD, FRCA, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email: Ilavajady.srinivasan@sickkids.ca

Benjamin Steinberg, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Email: benjamin.steinberg@sickkids.ca

Elod Szabo, MD, PhD, FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Email: elod.szabo@sickkids.ca

Katherine Taylor, BMed, MMed, PG Dip Echo, FANZCA
Assistant Professor
Email: katherine.taylor@sickkids.ca

Maisie Tsang, MD, Lecturer
Email: maisie.tsang@sickkids.ca

Christian Zaarour, MD, Assistant Professor
Email: christian.zaarour@sickkids.ca

Back to top