Facebook Pixel Code
Banner image
Centre for Brain & Mental Health

Features and Celebrations

There is no shortage of talented and hardworking members within the C-BMH. Our members pride themselves on going above and beyond in their work to improve the brain and mental health of children and youth. Congratulations to the following Centre members who were recently recognized for their work and achievements:

Congratulations to Drs. Paul Frankland and Sheena Josselyn who were elected as Fellows by The Royal Society of Canada (RSC). Fellows are elected by their peers for their outstanding scholarly, scientific and artistic achievement. Recognition by the RSC is the highest honour an individual can achieve in the Arts, Social Sciences and Sciences. More information is available on the  following page

Congratulations to Dr. Iska Moxon-Emre from the lab of Dr. Don Mabbott who has been granted an SIOP Young Investigator NETwork (SIOP-YINET) award. SIOP-YINET represents the interests of young investigators in the field of paediatric oncology. SIOP-YINET provides a platform for young investigators to develop research and scientific skills, and facilitates an international research network with other young investigators in paediatric oncology. She will be presenting a poster in Japan during the annual meeting taking place from November 16 to 19.

Congratulations to Dr. Ben Hunt from the lab of Dr. Margot Taylor who was awarded a Restracomp Award in the Spring 2018 competition, receiving $33,750 per year for two years. This award is co-funded by The Abe Bresver Fellowship through The Centre for Brain and Mental Health.