Facebook Pixel Code

Perfusion services/ECLS program

Cardiovascular Perfusion Services / Extracorporeal Life Support (ECLS) Program is a department within the Labatt Family Heart Centre. A Cardiovascular Perfusionist works within the operating room providing cardiopulmonary support for patients with complex congenital heart defects requiring corrective or palliative surgery.

Cardiovascular perfusion is employed during open-heart surgery to replace the normal functions of the heart and lungs, allowing the heart to be stopped to facilitate surgery. Cardiovascular Perfusionists are responsible for maintaining a patient's circulation and respiration during surgery through the preparation and management of extra-corporeal circulation system. The Perfusionist collaborates within the interdisciplinary ECLS Program in the Critical Care Unit where children with potentially life-threatening cardiac and/or pulmonary failure unresponsive to conventional therapy benefit from this support.

Major Orthopaedic and General Surgery patients are supported through the use of blood salvage technology within the scope of perfusion practice.

Contact our team

Mailing address
555 University Avenue
Black Wing, 2nd Floor, Room 2311
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1X8

General numbers:  
Phone 416-813-6870   |  Fax: 416-813-2104

Lynn Crawford-Lean - Perfusionist / Clinical Leader 
lynn.crawfordlean@sickkids.ca

Celeste Foreman - Perfusionist 
celeste.foreman@sickkids.ca

Paul Kratz - Perfusionist / Interim Clinician Education
paul.kratz@sickkids.ca

Marlee Parker - Perfusionist 
marlee.parker@sickkids.ca

Teraze McDougall - Perfusionist
teraze.mcdougall@sickkids.ca

Anamaria Stanisic - Perfusionist / Clinician Educator MLCA
anamaria.stanisic@sickkids.ca

Jacqueline Stokoe – Perfusionist
jacqueline.stokoe@sickkids.ca

Jian Wang – Perfusionist
jian.wang@sickkids.ca