Facebook Pixel Code
Banner Image

Perfusion services

Perfusion Services is a department within the Labatt Family Heart Centre. A Perfusionist works within the operating room providing cardiopulmonary support for patients with complex congenital heart defects requiring corrective or palliative surgery.

Cardiovascular perfusion is employed during open-heart surgery to replace the normal functions of the heart and lungs, allowing the heart to be stopped to facilitate surgery. Perfusionists are responsible for maintaining a patient's circulation and respiration during surgery through the preparation and management of extra-corporeal circulation system. The Perfusionist collaborates within the interdisciplinary Extracorporeal Life Support services (ECLS) Program in the Critical Care Unit where children with potentially life-threatening cardiac and/or pulmonary failure unresponsive to conventional therapy, benefit from this support.

Major Orthopaedic and General Surgery patients are supported through the use of blood salvage technology within the scope of perfusion practice.

Staff

Phone:  416-813-6870
Fax:  416-813-2104

Karen Clark - Clinical Manager 
karen-a.clarke@sickkids.ca, phone 416-813-6873

Lynn Crawford-Lean - Perfusionist / Clinical Leader 
lynn.crawfordlean@sickkids.ca, phone 416-813-6870

Lisa Davey -  Perfusionist 
lisa.davey@sickkids.ca

Celeste Foreman - Perfusionist 
celeste.foreman@sickkids.ca

David Edgell - Perfusionist
david.edgell@sickkids.ca

Paul Kratz , Perfusionist
paul.kratz@sickkids.ca

Marlee Parker, Perfusionist 
marlee.parker@sickkids.ca

Anamaria Misetich - Perfusionist / Clinician Educator 
anamaria.misetich@sickkids.ca

Jacqueline Stokoe – Perfusionist
jacqueline.stokoe@sickkids.ca

Jian Wang – Perfusionist
jian.wang@sickkids.ca

Mailing address

555 University Avenue
Black Wing, 2nd Floor, Room 2311
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1X8