Facebook Pixel Code
Banner Image
Cardiovascular Surgery

What we do


The general direction of the division has been to partner with the Division of Cardiology to develop a Heart Centre that encompasses cardiology, surgery, cardiac intensive care, adult congenital and cardiac research.  Collectively, we advocate an expert model of care as manifested by cardiac specialization at all levels of care delivery, provided by cardiac specific health professionals.

The Heart Centre is comprised of three Divisions: Cardiology, Cardiovascular Surgery and Cardiac Critical Care. Learn more about the various areas within the Heart Centre.

Programs and services

The Division is involved in a number of areas including:

    • The CHSS Data Centre 
    • The Cardiovascular Perfusion Services/Extracorporeal Life Support (ECLS) Program
    • Cardiac Anesthesia

See Programs and Services for more.