Facebook Pixel Code
Banner Image
Cardiovascular Surgery

Who we are


The Division of Cardiovascular Surgery operates as a component of the Labatt Family Heart Centre, which includes Cardiology, Cardiac Surgery, Cardiac Intensive Care and Cardiac Research. 

STAFF SURGEONS

David Barron, MB BS, MD, FRCP, FRCS(CT)
Head, Division of Cardiovascular Surgery

Email: david.barron@sickkids.ca
Administrative contact:  Allie Altomare

 

 

 

Osami Honjo, MD, FRCSC

Email: osami.honjo@sickkids.ca
Administrative contact: Elizabeth Kim

Staff profile

 

 

John Coles, MD, FRCSC

Email: john.coles@sickkids.ca
Administrative contact: Helen Trifunski

Staff profile

 

Christoph Haller, MD

Email: christoph.haller@sickkids.ca
Administrative contact: Elizabeth Kim

 

 

CLINICAL FELLOWS & RESIDENTS 

Junko Kobayashi - junko.kobayashi@sickkids.ca
Juan Contreras - juan.contreras@sickkids.ca
Reda Kasdi - reda.kasdi@sickkids.ca
Rachel Vanderlaan - rachel.vanderlaan@sickkids.ca

ADMINISTRATION

Elizabeth Kim - kyoung-elizabeth.kim@sickkids.ca
Helen Trifunovski - helen.trifunovski@sickkids.ca
Allie Altomare - allie.altomare@sickkids.ca

Tricia Da Silva - tricia.dasilva@sickkids.ca, Preoperative Coordinator
416-813-7654, ext. 201003

Maricor Fernando, RN, Surgical Coordinator
maricor.fernando@sickkids.ca
416-813-5034

CARDIAC ANESTHETISTS

 For a list of members, see Division of Cardiac Anesthesia.

PERFUSION SERVICES

For a list of members, see Perfusion Services.  

CARDIAC HEART SURGEONS SOCIETY DATA CENTRE

For a list of members, see CHSS Data Centre.