Facebook Pixel Code
image of baby
Critical Care Medicine

Contact us

Paediatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU)  | Cardiac Critical Care Unit (CCCU)  |  Research  | Nursing  |  Respiratory Therapy |  Family Services  | Organ & Tissue Donation |  SickKids Inquiries and Directions


DEPARTMENT OF CRITICAL CARE MEDICINE

Departmental of Critical Care Medicine - Chief
Dr. Peter Laussen
Professor, Department of Anesthesia, University of Toronto

General Enquiries - Critical Care Program
Kathy Boyko
Phone:  416-813-6860, International Country Code: 001
Email: kathy.boyko@sickkids.ca

Critical Care Program - Administrative Offices 
2nd Floor,  Atrium
Room 2830A
Phone: 416-813-6477   Fax: 416-813-7299

Clinical Area 
2nd Floor, Atrium
PICU and CCCU
Phone: 416-813-6486

Mailing Address
Department of Critical Care Medicine
The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave.
2nd Floor, Atrium - Room 2830A
Toronto, Ontario, M5G 1X8
Canada

Electives and Observer Information
Melanie Hamilton
416-813-7654 X228385
Email: melanie.hamilton@sickkids.ca

Fellowship Information
Nella Perri
nella.perri@sickkids.ca

 

PAEDIATRIC INTENSIVE CARE UNIT (PICU)

Dr. Peter Cox 
Division Head Paediatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU)
Chair, Admission Committee
PCCM Fellowship Program
Department of Critical Care Medicine

Nella Perri
Supervisor, Administrative Services & Fellowship Program Coordinator
416-813-6484 X206484
Email: nella.perri@sickkids.ca

 

CARDIAC CRITICAL CARE UNIT (CCCU)

Dr. Steven Schwartz
Division Head, Division of Cardiac Critical Care Unit
The Labatt Family Heart Centre

Cathy Day - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 416-813-4918
Email:  cathy.day@sickkids.ca

RESEARCH

Dr. Jamie Hutchison
Staff Physician and Research Director

Christina Stevancec - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 416-813-4919
Email: christina.stevancec@sickkids.ca

NURSING

Clinical Director, The Labatt Family Heart Centre - Jackie Hubbert
Email: jackie.hubbert@sickkids.ca
Phone: 416-813-5596 X205596

Senior Manager, Clinical Programs PICU - Craig Campbell
Email: craig.campbell@sickkids.ca
Kathryn Howarth - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 416-813-5733 Fax: 416-813-8295

Clinical Nurse Specialist - Kaitlin Ames - PICU Nurse Specialist
Phone:416-813-6486
Email: kaitlin.ames@sickkids.ca

PICU Nurse Specialist - Karen Dryden-Palmer 
Phone: 416-813-5736 X205736
Email: karen.dryden-palmer@sickkids.ca

Educator PICU - Sophie Joseph - PICU Nurse Specialist
Phone: 416-813-6486
Email: sophie.joseph@sickkids.ca

Senior Manager Clinical Programs CCCU - Patricia Sutton
Email:  patricia.sutton@sickkids.ca
Kathryn Howarth - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 416-813-5733
Fax: 416-813-5507

Educator CCCU - Cecilia Hyslop
Advanced Practice Nurse Educator
Email: cecilia.hyslop@sickkids.ca
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 6499

Nurse Practitioner Cardiac Critical Care - Linda Fazari
Tel: 416-813-7654 ext. 28093
Email: linda.fazari@sickkids.ca

RESPIRATORY THERAPY

Clinical Manager, Respiratory Therapy - Christina Sperling
Sherri Murphy - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 228154
Fax: 416-813-8295
Email: christina.sperling@sickkids.ca

Clinical Educator Respiratory Therapy CCM - Leanne Davidson
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 8539
Email:  leanne.davidson@sickkids.ca

Clinical Educator Respiratory Therapy PICU - Jason Macartney
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 5503
Email:  jason.macartney@sickkids.ca

ECLS & ECMO Program - Mark Todd
Email: mark.todd@sickkids.ca

FAMILY SERVICES

Bio Ethics Critical Care - Rebecca Bruni
Phone:  416-813-7654 ext. 8841
Email: rebecca.bruni@sickkids.ca

Social Worker PICU - Paul Gregoroff
Phone: 416-813-6740
Email: paul.gregoroff@sickkids.ca

Social Worker CCCU - Mayola Mathew
Phone: 416-813-7901
Email: mayola.mathew@sickkids.ca

ORGAN & TISSUE DONATION (OTD)

Organ & Tissue Donations Coordinator - Diana Lee, RN, BScN, CNN
Trillium Gift of Life Network
Office: 416-813-8734
Second Floor Atrium, Room 2899
Phone: 416-427-2941
Email: diana.lee@sickkids.ca

OTD Medical Director / Co-Chair OTD Committee - Dr. Ben Sivarajan, MD, M.Sc.

Co-Chair OTD Committee - Karen Kinnear, RN, MBA

SICKKIDS MAPS & DIRECTIONS

BACK TO TOP