Facebook Pixel Code
Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

Who we are

Our physicians, nurses, allied health professionals, research and administrative staff work closely as a team to achieve our objectives in patient care, research and education.

Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition Faculty

Full Time Staff

Part Time Staff

Fellows

Nurse Practitioners

Clinic Nurses

Dietitians 

Administrative Staff

Administrative Assistants

Clinic Clerks

Research Coordinators

 

 

Full Time Staff

Simon Ling, MBChB, MRCP(UK)
Division Head
e-mail: simon.ling@sickkids.ca
Phone: 416-813-8757

Margaret (Peggy) Marcon, MD, FRCPC 
Director of Ambulatory Services
e-mail: peggy.marcon@sickkids.ca
Phone: 416-813-7734

Yaron Avitzur, MD
Director of Fellowship Training Program
e-mail: yaron.avitzur@sickkids.ca
Phone: 416-813-6176

Part-time staff

  • Carol Durno, MD, Gastroenterologist
  • Paul Kortan, MD, Gastroenterologist
  • Gary May, MD, Gastroenterologist
  • Paul Pencharz, MD, Staff Nutritionist
  • Stanley Zlotkin, MD, Staff Gastroenterologist

 

Fellows

  • Dr Akshay Kapoor
  • Dr Amanda Ricciuto
  • Dr Ana Lozano Ruf
  • Dr Daniel Mulder
  • Dr Daniela Gattini Valdes
  • Dr Eileen Crowley
  • Dr Emma Greenaway
  • Dr Firas Rinawi
  • Dr Jasbir Woolfson
  • Dr Koen Huysentruyt
  • Dr Liron Birimberg-Schwartz
  • Dr Michelle Gould
  • Dr Muhanad AlRuwaithi
  • Dr Natascha Silva Sandy
  • Dr Saleh Al Qahtani

 

Nurse Practitioners

Andrea Baptista - BScN, MN, NP-PHC Liver Program

Karen Frost - BScN, RN(EC), MN, NP

Maria de Angelis - MScN, NP-Peds GI Transplant

Krista van Roestel - MN, NP-Peds Liver/Intestinal Transplant Program

Stacey Lira - 

 

Clinic Nurses

Ashley Cruden - BScN, RN IBD Clinic Nurse

Jennifer Stunguris - RN Liver and Bowel Transplant Program

Shonette Bhagwandin - RN Liver Clinic

Vikki Scaini -

 

Dietitians

Inez Martincevic - MSc, RD

Kelsey Gallager - 

 

Administrative Staff

Administrative Assistants

Margaret Johnson
Administrator
Phone: 416-813-6555
Fax: 416-813-6531
email: margaret.johnson@sickkids.ca

Chona Callejo
Administrative Assistant to:  Drs. Tanja Gonska, Peggy Marcon and Mohit Kehar
Phone: 416-813-7735
Fax: 416-813-6531
email: chona.callejo@sickkids.ca

Ivette Milanes Abreus
Administrative Assistant to: Drs. Binita Kamath, Vicky Ng and Peter Church 
Phone: 416-813-7733
Fax: 416-813-4972
email: ivette.milanesabreus@sickkids.ca

Karen Danois
Administrative Assistant to:  Dr. Simon Ling
Phone: 416-813-8757
Fax: 416-813-6531
email: karen.danois@sickkids.ca

Sanita Jandu
Administrative Assistant to: Dr. Robert Bandsma
Phone: 416-813-5775
Fax: 416-813-5002
email: sanita.jandu@sickkids.ca

Sarin Peres
Administrative Assistant to:  Drs. Nicola Jones, Philip Sherman and Aleixo Muise
Phone: 416-813-5028
Fax: 416-813-6531
email: sarin.peres@sickkids.ca

Sherry Joy
Administrative Assistant to: Dr. Yaron Avitzur and Fellowship Training and Residency Programs
Phone: 416-813-6176
Fax: 416-813-4972
email: sherry.joy@sickkids.ca

Suzanne Shek
Administrative Assistant to:  Drs. Thomas Walters and Anne Griffiths
Phone: 416-813-7734
Fax: 416-813-6531
email: suzanne.shek@sickkids.ca

 

Clinic Clerks

Hamnah Siddiqui
Patient Information Clerk
Phone: 416-813-7270
Fax: 416-813-6526

Ladonna James
Patient Information Coordinator
Phone: 416-813-7270
Fax: 416-813-6526

Sen Lei Ling
Patient Care Information Coordinator
Phone: 416-813-?
Fax: 416-813-?

Research Coordinators