Facebook Pixel Code
General and Thoracic Surgery
General and Thoracic Surgery

Our team

Clinical Staff  |  Fellows  |  Nurse Practitioners  | Dietician  | Social Worker  |  Administrative Staff


The Division of General & Thoracic Surgery team consists of our Staff Surgeons, Fellows, Residents, Registered Nurses, a Dietician, a Social Worker and our frontline Administrative Staff:
 

CLINICAL STAFF

Cathie Rocchi, RN
5D Ward – General & Thoracic Surgery Ambulatory Care Clinic
Phone: 416-813-7212
Fax: 416-813-7318
Email: Catharine.rocchi@sickkids.ca

Dina Prajapati, RN
5D Ward – General & Thoracic Surgery Ambulatory Care Clinic
Phone: 416-813-4798
Fax: 416-813-7318
Email: dina.prajapati@sickkids.ca

FELLOWS

    •  Dr. Hau Le (2nd year Paediatric Surgery Fellow)
    •  Dr. Pavan Brahmamdam (2nd year Paediatric Surgery Fellow)
    • Dr. Augusto Zani (NICU Fellow)
    • Dr. Elke Ruttenstock (NICU Fellow)
    • Dr. James Fisher (1st year General Surgery Fellow)

NURSE PRACTITIONERS

Monping Chiang RN(EC), MS, FNP
Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 202477
Fax: 416-813-7366
Email: monping.chiang@sickkids.ca

Kimberly Colapinto RN(EC), MN, CETN(C)
Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics/Enterostomal Therapist
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 204240
Fax:  416-813-8027
Email: kimberly.colapinto@sickkids.ca

Stacey Lira RN(EC), MN, NP
Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics
Phone: 416-813-6729
Fax: 416-813-7366
Email: stacey.lira@sickkids.ca

Hazel Pleasants, RN(EC), MN, NP
Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics
Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 201054
Fax: 416-813-6866
Email: hazel.pleasants@sickkids.ca

Karen Steinberg RN, MN
Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics
The Group for the Improvement of Intestinal Function and Treatment (GIFT)
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 201528
Fax: 416-813-8471
Email: karen.steinberg@sickkids.ca

Christina Kosar BScN, RN, MN, ACNP(P)
Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics
The Group for the Improvement of Intestinal Function and Treatment (GIFT)
Phone: 416-813-5347
Fax: 416-813-8471
Email: christina.kosar@sickkids.ca

Nicole de Silva RN(EC), MSc
Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics
The Group for the Improvement of Intestinal Function and Treatment (GIFT)
Phone: 416-813-5347
Fax: 416-813-8471
Email: nicole.desilva@sickkids.ca

DIETICIAN

Beth Haliburton RD
Registered Dietician
Phone: 416-813-8580
Fax: 416-813-7849
Email: beth.haliburton@sickkids.ca

SOCIAL WORKER

Jessy Benjamin MSW, RSW
Social Worker
Division of General & Thoracic Surgery
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 228112
Fax: 416-813-6746
Email: jessy.benjamin@sickkids.ca

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Frederick Go – Manager, Clinical Programs
Urology/Urodynamics, General & Thoracic Surgery, Otolaryngology Clinics
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 203819
Pager: 416-582-2984
Email: frederick.go@sickkids.ca

Helene Dubois – Supervisor, Administrative Services 
Phone:  416-813-7340
Fax: 416-813-7477
Email: helene.dubois@sickkids.ca
 

Anne Apong -  Administrative Assistant to Dr. Himidan, Clinical Admin to Dr. Pierro
Phone: 416-813-6357
Fax: 416-813-7477
Email: anne.apong@sickkids.ca
 

Janice Bowers – Administrative Assistant to Dr. Wales, Clinical Admin to Dr. Gerstle
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 201490
Fax: 416-813-7477
Email: janice.bowers@sickkids.ca
 

Shannon Hannah – Administrative Assistant to Dr. Gerstle, Fellowship Coordinator
Phone: 416-813-6401 ext 3
Fax: 416-813-7477
Email: shannon.hannah@sickkids.ca

Jennifer Ionson - Administrative Assistant to Dr. Chiu, Clinical Admin to Dr. Langer
Phone: 416-813-6405
Fax: 416-813-7477
Email: jennifer.ionson@sickkids.ca

Tanya Kovaleva – Administrative Assistant to Dr. Fecteau, Medical Student and Observer Coordinator
Phone: 416-813-6402
Fax: 416-813-7477
Email:  tanya.kovaleva@sickkids.ca

Jacquie Whyte -  Administrative Assistant to Dr. Azzie and Dr. Langer, Junior Resident Coordinator
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 202413
Fax: 416-813-7477
Email: jacquie.whyte@sickkids.ca

Lorelei Owen – Patient Information Coordinator
Phone: 416-813-2158
Email: lorelei.owen@sickkids.ca

Shayna Osterer – Patient Information Clerk
Phone: 416-813-7272
Email:  shayna.osterer@sickkids.ca

Back to top