Facebook Pixel Code
General and Thoracic Surgery
General and Thoracic Surgery

Our team

The Division of General & Thoracic Surgery team consists of our Staff Surgeons, Fellows, Residents, Registered Nurses, a Dietitian, Social Workers and our frontline Administrative Staff:



CLINICAL STAFF

Anna Bondoc, RN 6C Ward – General & Thoracic Surgery 
Ambulatory Care Clinic 
Phone: 416-813-7212 Fax: 416-813-7318
Email: anna.bondoc@sickkids.ca

FELLOWS

Dr. Adesola Akinkuotu (2nd year Paediatric Surgery Fellow)

Dr. Elke Zani-Ruttenstock (2nd year Paediatric Surgery Fellow)

Dr. Brian Gulack (1st year General Surgery Fellow)

Dr. Maeve Trudeau (Trauma Surgery Fellow)

Dr. Anastasia Almog (Neonatal ICU Surgery Fellow)


NURSE PRACTITIONERS

Monping Chiang RN(EC), MS, FNP Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics 
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 202477 Fax: 416-813-7366 
Email: monping.chiang@sickkids.ca

Irina Pashynskyy MScN, NP-PHC Nurse Practitioner-Primary Health Care 
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 208825 
Email: irina.pashynskyy@sickkids.ca

Jennifer Cohen RN(EC), MN, NP - Paediatrics Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics 
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 204488 Fax: 416-813-5259 
Email: jennifer.cohen@sickkids.ca

Maria Manalo RN, BScN, MN-PHNCP(c) Clinical Nurse Specialist 
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 206729 Fax: 416-813-5259 
Email: maria.manalo@sickkids.ca

Dina Prajapati RN, BScN Registered Nurse, Advanced Practice Nurse Intern 
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 204240 
Email: dina.prajapati@sickkids.ca

Hazel Pleasants-Terashita RN(EC), MN, NNP-BC 
Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics Neonatal Intensive Care/General & Thoracic Surgery 
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 201054 
Email: hazel.pleasants@sickkids.ca

Nicole de Silva RN(EC), MSc Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics 
The Group for the Improvement of Intestinal Function and Treatment (GIFT) 
Phone: 416-813-5347 Fax: 416-813-8471 
Email: nicole.desilva@sickkids.ca

Christina Belza BScN, RN, MN, ACNP(P) Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics 
The Group for the Improvement of Intestinal Function and Treatment (GIFT) 
Phone: 416-813-5347
Fax: 416-813-8471 
Email: christina.belza@sickkids.ca

Sylvia Wong-Sterling BScN, RN, MN, ACNP(P) Nurse Practitioner-Paediatrics 
The Group for the Improvement of Intestinal Function and Treatment (GIFT) 
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 208076 Fax: 416-813-8471 
Email: sylvia.wong-sterling@sickkids.ca
 

DIETITIAN

Beth Haliburton RD Registered Dietitian 
Phone: 416-813-8580 Fax: 416-813-7849 
Email: beth.haliburton@sickkids.ca
 

SOCIAL WORKERS

Ashley Edwards MSW, RSW Registered Social Worker
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 228395 Fax: 416-813-6746 
Email: ashley.edwards@sickkids.ca

Colleen Hymers MSW, RSW Registered Social Worker
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 228095 Fax: 416-813-6746 
Email: colleen.hymers@sickkids.ca


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Anne Apong - Supervisor, Administrative Services
Surgical Administrative Coordinator to Dr. Himidan, Research Support to Dr. Zani 
Phone: 416-813-6357 
Email: anne.apong@sickkids.ca

Janice Bowers – Surgical Administrative Coordinator to Dr. Wales 
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 201490 
Email: janice.bowers@sickkids.ca

Shannon Hannah – Education Coordinator, Fellowship, Junior Resident and Medical Student Coordinator 
Phone: 416-813-6401 
Email: shannon.hannah@sickkids.ca

Jennifer Ionson – Surgical Administrative Coordinator to Dr. Chiu, Clinical Support to Dr. Langer 
Phone: 416-813-6405 
Email: jennifer.ionson@sickkids.ca

Tanya Kovaleva – Surgical Administrative Coordinator to Dr. Fecteau and Dr. Wolinska
Observership Programs Coordinator, Liver Transplantation Surgical Booking Coordinator for General Surgery 
Phone: 416-813-6402 
Email: tanya.kovaleva@sickkids.ca

Fatemeh Montazermouod – Research & Surgical Administrative Coordinator to Dr. Agostino Pierro
Phone: 416-813-7340 
Email: fatemeh.montazermouod@sickkids.ca

Jacquie Whyte – Surgical Administrative Coordinator to Dr. Azzie and Dr. Zani
Administrative support to Dr. Langer 
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 202413 
Email: jacquie.whyte@sickkids.ca
 

Department Fax: 416-813-7477

Back to top