Facebook Pixel Code

Selection Process

Nominations are reviewed on a regular basis by a selection committee comprised of past and present RN Council Chairs (currently under review):   

Krista Abu Khalil RN, RN Council Co-Chair, Daisy Award Project Lead
Christine McGovern (Rahman) RN, RN Council Co-Chair
Ashley Spiegel RN, Change Engagement Lead, Project Horizon
Lori Ives-Baine, Grief Support Coordinator, PACTs, Hematology Oncology
Connie Cameron RN, Quality Practice
Lindsay Clarke RN, Project Manager for Process Improvement and Innovation

We aim to honor 12 Daisy Awards per year.  Each nurse who is nominated for the award, regardless of whether they are the Honoree, will receive a copy of the nomination and a DAISY Nominee pin.