Facebook Pixel Code
PICH banner image
PICH

Upcoming Webinars

PICH Webinar Schedule, 2017-2018

2:30 p.m. Atlantic time
1:30 p.m. Eastern time
12:30 p.m. Central time
11:30 a.m. Mountain time
10:30 a.m. Pacific time

 

Friday, November 17, 2017

Presenter: Shokoufeh Modanloo (University of Ottawa)

Title: Parental partnership in procedural pain treatment of their infants in NICUs

Discussant: Jennifer Stinson (University of Toronto)

 

Friday, December 15, 2017

Presenter: Tim Disher (Dalhousie University)

Title: A network meta-analysis of interventions for retinopathy of prematurity

Discussant:  Mariana Bueno (The Hospital for Sick Children) 

 

January 19, 2018

Presenter: Soeun Lee (University of Guelph)

Title: Child and parent positive psychological factors associated with pain and quality of life outcomes in youth with chronic pain

Discussant: Lindsey Cohen (Georgia State University)

 

February 16, 2018

Presenter: Kathryn Birnie (Dalhousie University)

Title: Patient engagement or development of an app for postoperative pain in youth

Discussant: Jennifer Rabbitts (Seattle Children's Hospital)

 

March 16, 2018

Presenter: Roses Parker (London South Bank University)

Title: Parental management of children's cancer-related pain at home

Discussant: Lindsay Jibb (University of Toronto)

 

April 20, 2018

Presenter: Randi Dovland Andersen (Karolinska Institutet)

Title: Do you see my pain? Aspects of pain assessment in pre- and early verbal children

Discussant: Kenneth Craig (University of British Columbia)

 

May 18, 2018

Presenter: Ligyana Korki de Candido (University of São Paulo)

Title: Effectiveness of an instructional video targeted to parents on neonatal pain management for newborn screening test: a non-randomized, pragmatic clinical trial

Discussant: Marsha Campbell-Yeo (Dalhousie University)

 

June 15, 2018

Presenter: Lara Genik (University of Guelph)

Title: A randomized controlled trial of a pain training program for respite workers supporting children with developmental disabilities

Discussant: Frank Symons (University of Minnesota) 

 

September 21, 2018

Presenter: Thiago Silva (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro)

Title: Nursing care to hospitalized child with chronic cancer pain

Discussant: TBD

 

October 19, 2018

Presenter: Liana Albuquerque da Silva

Title: Neonatal Pain and the Neurobehavior of Preterm Newborns

Discussant: TBD

 

November 16, 2018

Presenter: Karin Schenk

Title: Individual Contextual Factors in the Validation of the Bernese Pain Scale for Neonates

Discussant: TBD

 

December 14, 2018

Presenter: Erin Brown

Title: The impact of trauma in parent-child behaviour during paediatric burn dressing changes.

Discussant: TBD