Facebook Pixel Code
Paediatric Medicine
Paediatric Medicine

Who we are


Michelle Shouldice - Division Head

Full-Time Staff:

Hosanna Au - Staff Paediatrician

Carolyn Beck - Staff Paediatrician, Director, Inpatient Units

Stacey Bernstein - Staff Paediatrician, Director, Undergraduate Medical Education

Catherine Birken - Staff Paediatrician

Zia Bismilla - Staff Paediatrician

Trey Coffey - Staff Paediatrician

Eyal Cohen - Staff Paediatrician

Emma Cory - Staff Paediatrician, Co-Director, SCAN Program

Jeremy Friedman - Staff Paediatrician

Astrid Guttmann - Staff Paediatrician

Irene Lara-Corrales - Staff Paediatrician, Section of Dermatology

Sanjay Mahant - Staff Paediatrician, Associate Director Fellowship Programs

Charlotte Moore Hepburn - Staff Paediatrician

Katherine Nelson - Staff Paediatrician (PACT)

Julia Orkin - Staff Paediatrician

Patricia Parkin - Staff Paediatrician, Division Research Director

Elena Pope - Staff Paediatrician and Dermatologist, Director, Section of Dermatology

Daniel Roth - Staff Paediatrician - Global Health

Deena Savlov, - Staff Paediatrician

Sarah Schwartz - Staff Paediatrician, Director, Ambulatory Program; Fellowship Program Director

Shawna Silver - Staff Paediatrician

Susanna Talarico - Staff Paediatrician

Michael Weinstein - Staff Paediatrician, Director, Department of Paediatrics Fellowship Program; Division Education Program

Major Part-Time Staff:

Mark Feldman - Director, University of Toronto Section of Community Paediatrics; Continuing Education Director-Department of Paediatrics

Saul Greenberg - Staff Paediatrician

Astrid Guttmann - Staff Paediatrician

Moshe Ipp - Staff Paediatrician

Paul Kadar - Staff Paediatrician (Suspected Child Abuse and Neglect (SCAN)

Christine Newman - Staff Paediatrician (Paediatric Advanced Care Team (PACT)

Adam Rapoport - Staff Paediatrician, Director, Paediatric Advanced Care Team (PACT)

Kevin Weingarten - Staff Paediatrician, Paediatric Advanced Care Team (PACT)

Miriam Weinstein - Staff Paediatrician, Section of Dermatology

Part-Time Staff:

Nirit Bernhard - Staff Paediatrician

Tony Barozzino - Staff Paediatrician

Nhung Ho - Dermatologist

Marissa Joseph, Staff Paediatrician and Dermatologist

Perla Lansang - Staff Paediatrician and Dermatologist

Jonathon Maguire - Staff Paediatrician

Christine Newman - Staff Paediatrician

Michael Sgro - Staff Paediatrician

Kevin Weingarten - Staff Paediatrician

Administrative Staff

Tiziana Altobelli, Admin Assistant - supports Drs. Z. Bismilla, Michael Weinstein, H. Au & Nirit Bernhard - also supports the Divisional Education Program Office

Cindy Groff, Admin Assistant - supports Drs. E. Cohen, T. Coffey & J. Orkin - also provides support for the Complex Care Program

Heather Haywood, Admin Assistant - PACT (Paediatric Advanced Care Team) - supports Drs. A. Rapoport, C. Newman, K. Nelson & K. Weingarten, and also supports the PACT Clinical Team

Sarah Fortino, (Admin Coordinator) (Dermatology Section) - supports Drs. E. Pope, Miriam Weinstein, Irene Lara-Corrales, & S. Greenberg

Shanaz Karim,  Admin Assistant - supports Drs. C. Beck, S. Bernstein, & A. Guttmann

Donna Whitely, Sr. Secretary - supports Drs. P. Parkin, CS Birken, S Mahant & M Ipp - also provides support for the Divisional Research Program (formerly PORT - Paediatric Outcomes Research Team)

Josie Marcantonio, Admin Assistant - supports Drs. M Shouldice (Division Head)

Soula Gourdouvelis, Admin Assistant - supports Drs. J. Friedman, M. Feldman, C Moore Hepburn & L. Ford-Jones

Ramandeep Sran, Admin Assistant - supports Drs. S. Schwartz, P. Kadar,  SCAN Social Workers (2), Nurses (2), Psychologists and provides support for SCAN clinical activities

Ashley Baiao – Education Program Coordinator - provides support for Paediatric Medicine Fellowship Programs

Research Support Staff

Sarah Carsley - Graduate Student (PORT/TARGet Kids! Programs)

Hanna Fadzeyeva - Clinical Research Assistant (Dermatology)

Shelly-Anne Li - Clinical Research Project Assistant

Natalie Weiser - Clinical Research Project Coordinator (Complex Care Program)