Facebook Pixel Code
Child Health Evaluative Sciences

News 2005-07

SickKids researchers find link between iron-deficiency anemia and stroke in young children
Monday, November 5, 2007

Brace provides more efficient and effective treatment for low-risk ankle fractures
Thursday, July 5, 2007

Study finds corticosteroids offer effective treatment for "Strawberry Marks"
Thursday, June 28, 2007

New Ashoka fellow, Dr. Stan Zlotkin
Tuesday, June 26, 2007

Researchers find paediatric clinical trials published in general medical journals less frequently
Wednesday, April 11, 2007

SickKids researchers find prenatal multivitamins reduces risk of childhood cancers
Wednesday, February 21, 2007

Researchers determine that the prognosis for some paediatric brain tumours is correlated with expression of the protein telomerase
Tuesday, April 18, 2006

SickKids researchers determine humidity is an ineffective therapy for moderate to severe cases of croup
Tuesday, March 14, 2006

Researchers calculate the costs of Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder to Canadians to be upwards of $344 million annually
Tuesday, February 28, 2006

SickKids researchers find morphine and topical anaesthesia effective in treating procedural pain in newborn infants
Tuesday, February 14, 2006

Researchers find use of multiple sclerosis drug during pregnancy connected to miscarriage and low birth weight
Monday, September 26, 2005

SickKids researchers find new topical pain cream reduces pain and improves effectiveness of procedures in paediatric emergency department
Monday, June 20, 2005

SickKids study shows injury rates decreased at Toronto District School Board playgrounds due to safer equipment
Monday, May 23, 2005

SickKids researchers determine most effective treatment for broken thighbones
Tuesday, March 29, 2005