Facebook Pixel Code
Banner image
Child Health Evaluative Sciences

News

What it takes to be a successful female scientist: Celebrating International Day of Women and Girls in Science
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

SickKids study finds speed limit reduction made Toronto roads safer for pedestrians
Monday, February 10, 2020

SickKids researchers awarded $7.5 million for microbiome and immunology research
Friday, February 7, 2020

Evidence grows for iron deficiency screening in childhood
Tuesday, January 7, 2020

New research helps advance how individuals with rare form of brain cancer are treated based on age group
Thursday, December 19, 2019

New study finds higher risk of mental health outcomes that persist over time in mothers and siblings of children with cancer
Tuesday, November 12, 2019

From survivors: Cancer journey doesn’t end at remission
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Study calls for more effective screening process for Celiac disease in children
Thursday, February 28, 2019

World-first paediatric procedure eliminates pain, treats rare condition for SickKids patient
Friday, February 1, 2019

SickKids study finds blood tests alone may be effective strategy for detecting cancer relapse in certain patients
Thursday, January 17, 2019

SickKids researchers conduct the first systematic study of malicious poisonings
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Study finds higher body mass index (BMI) is a risk factor for iron deficiency in children one to three years of age
Monday, January 7, 2019

Mobile media device use is associated with language delay in infants
Friday, December 21, 2018

SickKids finds an effective screening strategy for iron deficiency in young children
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Study finds probiotics not effective in treating children with viral intestinal infections
Thursday, November 22, 2018

New CMAJ supplement on patient engagement includes SickKids collaborations
Monday, November 12, 2018

SickKids maintains high ranks on Canada’s Top 40 Research Hospitals 2018 list
Thursday, November 8, 2018

SickKids scientist Dr. Eric Bouffet addresses UN about childhood cancer on behalf of International Society of Paediatric Oncology
Thursday, October 25, 2018

Emergency department as first contact for mental health services more common for immigrant and refugee youth compared to those born in Canada
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Pioneering genome sequencing study links rare genetic changes to congenital cardiac condition
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Congratulations to our staff who have won awards!
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Finding the sweet spot for teens with diabetes: improving diabetes control and preventing complications
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

New research identifies red flags for frontline providers when treating infants with bronchiolitis
Monday, May 7, 2018

The real value for money of universal screening for Autism Spectrum Disorder
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

SickKids contributes to best practice guidelines on caring for children with congenital diaphragmatic hernia
Monday, March 26, 2018

Food insecurity associated with unhealthy eating habits in preschoolers
Thursday, March 15, 2018

High incidence of kidney injury in kids who receive other solid organ transplants, in world-first SickKids study
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Childhood cancer survivors at higher risk of mental health events
Thursday, February 22, 2018

Dr. Upton Allen appointed to Order of Ontario
Thursday, February 1, 2018

SickKids researchers lead first study on maternal, newborn and child health in the Islamic World
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Dr. Victor Blanchette appointed to the Order of Barbados for contributions to paediatric medicine and global child health
Monday, January 29, 2018