Facebook Pixel Code
Genetics & Genome Biology

News

Pioneering genome sequencing study links rare genetic changes to congenital cardiac condition
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Celebrating a legacy of science, discovery, innovation and learning, the Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning marks five years
Monday, September 17, 2018

Children's bone cancers could remain hidden for years before diagnosis
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Canada seeing the largest improvements in sickest patients with cystic fibrosis compared to U.S. and Europe
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Call for researchers across Canada to sequence the genomes of 150 genetically unexplored species
Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Personal Genome Project shows whole genome sequencing could transform how Canadians manage their own health care
Saturday, February 3, 2018

SickKids researchers to benefit from major investment in genomics and precision health research
Thursday, January 25, 2018

Congratulations to our staff who have won awards!
Friday, December 29, 2017

“Divergent ancestry” in infants’ DNA associated with increased risk of preterm birth
Thursday, December 14, 2017

SickKids scientists create new way to classify cancers based on unique hypermutant footprint
Thursday, October 19, 2017

SickKids team receives $2.99 million USD from SU2C Catalyst program to develop combination therapy for most aggressive cancer predisposition syndrome
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Muscle function regained in CRISPR-treated mice with congenital muscular dystrophy, SickKids study finds
Monday, July 17, 2017

SickKids staff recognized for their achievements
Friday, June 30, 2017

SickKids scientists identify new molecular mechanism that may be responsible for initiating organ rejection
Friday, June 23, 2017

The dirty dozen: 12 new subtypes of medulloblastoma discovered
Monday, June 12, 2017

SickKids researchers identify epigenetic signatures that may help with diagnosing and distinguishing two rare diseases
Friday, May 5, 2017

Congratulations to our staff on their recent awards and accomplishments
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Scientists identify parent-of-origin phenomenon in devastating form of muscular dystrophy
Thursday, March 2, 2017

Science Show & Tell: Happy 150th, Canada!
Friday, January 13, 2017

SickKids-supported research facilities receive $116 million to fund genomics and advanced computing research in Canada
Monday, January 9, 2017

Largest international study of its kind finds new schizophrenia risk genes
Monday, November 21, 2016

SickKids ranked No. 2 on Canada’s Top 40 Research Hospitals list in 2016
Thursday, November 10, 2016

SickKids awarded more than $1.9 million in CFI funding to support sharing of genomic data through new computational infrastructure
Monday, September 19, 2016

‘Toronto protocol’ dramatically improves survival rates in children at risk of cancer
Friday, August 5, 2016

SickKids’ new Paediatrician-in-Chief weighs in on how far we’ve come and the power of integration in genetics
Monday, July 4, 2016

How a miniscule worm is helping scientists kick cancer
Thursday, April 14, 2016

Dr. Ronald Cohn appointed Chief of Paediatrics at The Hospital for Sick Children
Monday, March 28, 2016

SickKids staff recognized for outstanding achievements
Monday, March 21, 2016

Study suggests whole genome sequencing should be primary genetic test for patients
Wednesday, January 13, 2016