Facebook Pixel Code
News and Events

2006 News

Discovery of a critical role for sensory nerves in diabetes opens door to new treatment strategies
Thursday, December 14, 2006

SickKids scientists named Howard Hughes Medical Institute International Research Scholars
Thursday, December 14, 2006

SickKids receives over $11 million in CFI Funding
Monday, November 27, 2006

Researchers redefine understanding of variation in the human genome
Wednesday, November 22, 2006

Researchers determine that a balance of amino acids determines whether a protein will become elastomeric or amyloid; may have implications for treatment of tissue-degenerative diseases
Wednesday, November 15, 2006

SickKids researchers show that stem cells found in adult skin can be transplanted and function in mouse models of disease
Tuesday, June 13, 2006

Researchers identify potential prognostic marker for preeclampsia
Sunday, June 4, 2006

Researchers determine that the prognosis for some paediatric brain tumours is correlated with expression of the protein telomerase
Tuesday, April 18, 2006

SickKids researchers determine humidity is an ineffective therapy for moderate to severe cases of croup
Tuesday, March 14, 2006

Researchers calculate the costs of Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder to Canadians to be upwards of $344 million annually
Tuesday, February 28, 2006

Researchers describe novel inhibitor of HIV infection
Tuesday, February 28, 2006

SickKids receives renewed Genome Canada funding for The Centre for Applied Genomics
Thursday, February 16, 2006

SickKids researchers find morphine and topical anaesthesia effective in treating procedural pain in newborn infants
Tuesday, February 14, 2006