Facebook Pixel Code
News and Events

2010 News

Folate deficiency virtually nonexistent among Canadians
Monday, December 13, 2010

Mary Jo Haddad recognized as one of Canada’s Most Powerful Women
Monday, November 29, 2010

Rutka new head of Department of Surgery at U of T
Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Barrera honoured with a POGO Recognition Award
Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Research Institute Retreat 2010: Celebrating an exciting year in SickKids research
Thursday, November 4, 2010

Daneman receives prestigious award
Monday, November 1, 2010

Use of an anti-vomiting drug for stomach flu patients could save millions of dollars
Thursday, October 14, 2010

Accelerating the search for new cancer therapies: SickKids scientists find new twist on drug screening to treat common childhood cancer
Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Slippery DNA holds clues to fighting diseases that progress with age: SickKids study
Sunday, August 15, 2010

SickKids shines in CIHR competition
Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Cystic fibrosis now seen as a disease affecting many ethnicities
Wednesday, August 4, 2010

New genetic findings expected to accelerate autism testing and development of treatments
Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Remembering Dr. Robert Salter
Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Rutka named President of the American Association of Neurological Surgeons
Monday, May 10, 2010

Autism research at SickKids receives a boost of more than $9 million
Thursday, April 29, 2010

Kaplan, Robinson Canada Research Chairs renewed
Monday, April 5, 2010

Researchers make a connection between CNS nerve cells and why they don’t regenerate
Monday, March 29, 2010

Worms may hold key to better cancer treatment, SickKids study finds
Thursday, March 4, 2010

SickKids receives $10 million in funding to support medical research and the development of KidsArm
Monday, March 1, 2010

International study finds novel SickKids-developed technique reduces the size of heart attacks by up to 50 per cent
Thursday, February 25, 2010

SickKids doctors to receive Ontario’s highest honour
Thursday, January 28, 2010

The Sweet Side of Pain Management
Friday, January 22, 2010

SickKids researchers find powerful predictor of bone cancer prognosis
Wednesday, January 6, 2010