Facebook Pixel Code
News and Events

2011 News

Dr. Stephen Scherer Inducted as AAAS Fellow
Thursday, December 22, 2011

Baruchel recently awarded prestigious French order
Monday, December 19, 2011

Schachter awarded Austrian Cross of Honour for Science and Art First Class
Monday, October 3, 2011

Scientific Consortium awarded $34 million from the National Institutes of Health
Thursday, September 29, 2011

Scientists identify two distinct genes that may have profound effect on power plants of the cell
Friday, September 23, 2011

Study finds new ADHD genes, links susceptibility with autism and other neuropsychiatric conditions
Wednesday, August 10, 2011

SickKids researchers honoured with Early Researcher Awards
Monday, July 25, 2011

Researchers identify gene linked to bleeding disorder
Monday, July 18, 2011

Brain Awareness Month: SickKids improves care for critically ill children
Thursday, April 14, 2011

Pain hurts but it can be managed, says SickKids expert
Monday, April 4, 2011

SickKids expert offers wake-up call on childhood sleep disorders
Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Understanding schizophrenia: researchers uncover new underlying mechanism
Monday, March 28, 2011

SickKids-led research projects top Genome Canada’s leader board
Monday, March 28, 2011

Giant strides in childhood disease research
Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Researchers identify genetic mechanism involved in common urinary tract birth defect
Tuesday, February 22, 2011

It's World Cancer Day
Friday, February 4, 2011

Treatment of vomiting and diarrhea in emergency departments varies across the country
Friday, January 28, 2011

A vision for paediatric surgery
Wednesday, January 26, 2011

SickKids scientists’ serve more than a refreshing pint at Duggan’s Brewery
Friday, January 21, 2011

Going to all ends to prevent relapse of neural cancers
Thursday, January 13, 2011