Facebook Pixel Code
News and Events

2013 News

Study finds African-Americans with chronic kidney disease at higher risk for end-stage renal disease
Thursday, December 19, 2013

Preterm babies with slower brain growth more likely to have slower cognitive, language and motor development as toddlers
Tuesday, December 10, 2013

New study clarifies concerns regarding commonly used anti-nausea drug ondansetron
Monday, December 9, 2013

The results from Café Scientifique are in: Probiotics may have health benefits for all
Thursday, November 21, 2013

SickKids researchers receive funds to develop treatment for brain diseases and disorders
Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Disturbing the fetal brain during pregnancy impacts neural stem cell growth of offspring into adulthood
Thursday, November 7, 2013

New SickKids facility provides innovative targeted cancer therapy closer to home
Thursday, October 31, 2013

SickKids once again a Top 40 research hospital
Tuesday, October 29, 2013

SickKids researchers receive funds to improve child brain development
Wednesday, October 23, 2013

SickKids scientists’ discovery makes common gel electrophoresis test more reliable
Monday, October 7, 2013

SickKids research benefits from Ontario government’s investment in personalized health
Friday, October 4, 2013

Bracing prevents need for surgery in teens with scoliosis
Thursday, September 19, 2013

SickKids-led breast milk study receives prestigious grant
Monday, September 16, 2013

Study finds iron supplementation does not increase malaria-risk
Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Whole genome sequencing: Service focuses on eye, kidney, heart and autoimmunity for first two years
Monday, July 29, 2013

Delayed brain development may lead to brain injury in newborns with heart birth defects
Tuesday, July 16, 2013

First autism study to apply whole genome sequencing
Thursday, July 11, 2013

The origami art of protein folding
Friday, July 5, 2013

SickKids’ PI Prep School prepares post-doctoral research fellows for the working world
Thursday, June 27, 2013

Janet Rossant receives medal for achievements in developmental biology
Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Preschoolers’ eating behaviours are associated with cholesterol levels
Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Little scores big at the Canadian Student Health Research Forum
Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Existing drug saves kidneys in rare disease
Thursday, June 6, 2013

Flaxseed fails to deliver in new study
Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Wong to lead Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences
Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Stinson receives two eHealth Innovation Catalyst grants
Wednesday, May 29, 2013

$1.5M for Dr. Freda Miller’s stem cell research for brain injury
Wednesday, May 1, 2013

SickKids researcher receives Grand Challenges Canada Stars in Global Health grant
Monday, April 29, 2013

SickKids leads paediatric arm of the Canadian National Transplant Research Program
Monday, April 22, 2013

SickKids research in rare diseases to be presented at BIO International Convention 2013
Friday, April 12, 2013

Study finds parent behaviour training first-course-of-action for preschoolers at risk for ADHD
Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Top scientist under 40
Monday, April 1, 2013

New partnership aims to discover treatment to correct CF gene mutation in patients
Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Dr. Meredith Irwin honoured by Israel Cancer Research Fund
Tuesday, February 5, 2013

TB bacteria hide in stem cells, protected from drugs and immune system
Thursday, January 31, 2013

New research finds slower growth of preterm infants linked to altered brain development
Wednesday, January 16, 2013

SickKids kicks off 2013 with two Leading Edge Fund grants
Tuesday, January 15, 2013