Research Ethics Board

Membership and panels

Panel A

Dr. Ronald Grant, ChairHaematology / Oncology
Ms. Arbelle Manicat-Emo, Vice-ChairClinical Nurse Specialist/ Nurse Practitioner in Neurosurgery
Dr. Elizabeth Stephenson, Vice-ChairPaediatric Cardiologist
Dr. Kathy BoutisPaediatric Emergency Medicine
Dr. Helen ChanHaematologist-Oncologist
Dr. Adrian JamesOtolaryngologist
Ms. Lucie LeducCommunity member, ethics,law
Mr. Asher MaanCommunity Member, bioethics
Dr. Saadet MahmutogluGenetics, Metabolism and Neurology, research methodology
Mr. Matthew MokanskiBioethicist, Emergency Medicine Nurse
Ms. Susan Opler *Community member with legal expertise
Dr. Priyanka RathoreCommunity member, Science
Ms. Erica Zarkovich *Community member with legal expertise

* share one position

Panel B

Dr. Ronald Grant, ChairHaematology / Oncology
Ms. Hollie DevlinCommunity member, genetics
Dr. Joel FishSurgeon
Ms. Rebecca Greenberg, RN, PhDBioethicist
Dr. Lars Grosse-WortmannCardiologist, Echocardiography
Mr. Richard KramerCommunity member
Dr. Christoph LichtNephrology and paediatric research methodology
Dr. Stephen MeynGenetics and research methods
Ms. Barbara Muskat, PhDQualitative Research, Social Work
Dr. Ahmed NaqviHaematology / Oncology
Ms. Pamela Spencer*Community member with legal and Privacy expertise
Ms. Nancy Walton, B.Sc.N, PhDCommunity member, Academic Nurse; Bioethicist
Dr. Michael WeinsteinPaediatric Medicine
Ms. Alexandra Wilbee*Community member with legal expertise
Ms. Maria Zak, B.Sc.N., MNNeurology

* share one position

Effective April 1, 2014