Facebook Pixel Code
SPARC BioCentre banner
SPARC BioCentre

Contact Us

SPARC graphic

Mailing Address 

SPARC BioCentre
The Hospital for Sick Children
The Peter Gilgan Centre for Research & Learning (PGCRL)
686 Bay Street, 21st Floor
Toronto, ON M5G 0A4

Office Hours:  8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday (except for holidays).

**Please note when dropping off samples to the SPARC BioCentre, you must make arrangements with someone from SPARC to add your name to the PGCRL security list. If your name is not on the security list, you will not be allowed access to the SPARC labs. 

General Inquiries

Christine Dhara
Rm. 21.9830
Tel: 416-813-5120 (Internal x305120)
Fax: 416-813-5029 (Internal x205029)
Email: christine.dhara@sickkids.ca

Manager, SPARC BioCentre

Paul Taylor
Rm. 21.9400
Tel: 647-808-9642
Fax: 416-813-5029 (Internal x205029)
Email: ptaylor@sickkids.ca

Mass Spectrometry

Jonathan Krieger, PhD
Rm. 21.9400
Tel: 416-813-8786 (Internal x308786)
Fax: 416-813-5029 (Internal x205029)
Email: jonathan.krieger@sickkids.ca

Amino Acid Analysis & Peptide Sequencing 

Rey Interior, M.Sc.
Rm. 21.9440
Tel: 416-813-7654 ext. 301858
Fax: 416-813-5244 (Internal x205244)
Email: interior@sickkids.ca

Drug Discovery

Leanne Wybenga-Groot
Rm. 21.9830
Tel: (647) 822-3897
Fax: (416) 813-5029 (Internal x205029)
Email: leanne.wybenga-groot@sickkids.ca

High-Content Screening & Molecular Biology

Chris Fladd
Rm. 21.9450
Tel: 416-813-5106 (Internal x305106)
Fax: 416-813-5029 (Internal x205029)
Email: cfladd@sickkids.ca