Facebook Pixel Code
Urology banner image

Who we are

The Division of Urology is a multidisciplinary team of dedicated urologists, nurse practitioners, nurses, social workers, child life specialists, psychologists, administrative staff and more. Other services include Telehealth, Interpreter Services and a play room for children in our waiting room.

We have a strong relationship with other medical disciplines such as nephrology, endocrinology and genetics – as well as our surgical colleagues in gynaecology and paediatric surgery. We also collaborate with radiology/diagnostic imaging and image guided therapy. The links to the right of this page will take you to their websites. 

Resident and Fellowship Training

We train residents (urologists and paediatricians in training, who have already completed medical school and have received their MDs) and medical students (doctors in training who will be granted an MD after four years of medical school as well as preliminary undergraduate schooling) from the University of Toronto, and many other institutions as well. These residents from the University of Toronto and often from other institutions from North America and around the globe are also an integral part of our team.  

In addition to training residents, we feature a highly competitive, world-acclaimed fellowship program. This fellowship program is the only North American program outside of the US, where "fully trained”, Diplomates of the American Board of Urology (ABU), undertake an additional two years of subspecialty clinical and research fellowship training. Upon completion of this program, these trainees become eligible for the American Board of Urology Certificate of Added Qualification (CAQ) in paediatric urology. 

Fellowship training is also offered to (“non-ABU”) Urology and Paediatric Surgery graduates from around the globe who wish to pursue additional training of variable lengths of time in order to   increase their knowledge and expertise in paediatric urology.


Staff Physicians & Fellows

Within our Division are the following staff urologists and fellows:

    • Dr. Martin Koyle
    • Dr. Darius Bägli
    • Dr. Armando Lorenzo
    • Dr. Frank Papanikolaou
    • Dr. Joana Dos Santos


    • Fardod O’Kelly (2019-2021)
    • Karen Milford (2018-2020)
    • Keara Decotiis (2018-2020)
    • Ali El-Ghazzaoui (2018-2020)
    • Conseulo Sierralta Born (2018-2019)

For more information about our team of physicians visit the Urology Staff Physicians page page. To learn more about the rest of our staff, visit Our Team.

Back to top