Facebook Pixel Code
Patient and family resources
Patient and family resources

Child Life

Who we are

Program Contacts

Unit

Child Life Specialist

Email Address

Peri-operative Services (POCU & Pre-Op Tours)

 

Natalie Wilson

 

natalie.wilson@sickkids.ca

 

Emergency Department

 

Samantha Stuart

Melissa Bates

samantha.stuart@sickkids.ca

melissa.bates@sickkids.ca

Critical Care Unit

 

Shaindy Alexander

 

shaindy.alexander@sickkids.ca

 

Phlebotomy

 

Christine Shadd

 

christine.shadd@sickkids.ca

 

4C: Medical / Ambulatory Clinics

 

Laura McGrath (W-Th)

Caron Irwin

laura.mcgrath@sickkids.ca

caron.irwin@sickkids.ca

4D: Cardiology

 

Sabina Spataro

 

sabina.spataro@sickkids.ca

 

5A/B: General Surgery

 

Alexis Shinewald (M-Th)

Laura McGrath (F)

alexis.shinewald@sickkids.ca

laura.mcgrath@sickkids.ca
 

5C: Neurology/Trauma

5D: Urology

Erin Boyle (M-W)

Gavin Ross (Th-F)

erin.boyle@sickkids.ca

gavin.ross@sickkids.ca

6A: Multi Organ Transplant
Dialysis

 

Jane Darch

Sarah Patterson

jane.darch@sickkids.ca

sarah.patterson@sickkids.ca

7B/C/D: Infectious Disease/General Pediatrics

 

Leanne Brister

Alix Gould

leanne.brister@sickkids.ca

alix.gould@sickkids.ca

8A: Haematology / Oncology Inpatient

 

Riann Horan

 

riann.horan@sickkids.ca

 

8B: Bone Marrow Transplant

 

Madison Chin

 

madison.chin@sickkids.ca

 

8C: Burns and Plastics

 

Shaindy Alexander

 

shaindy.alexander@sickkids.ca

 

8D: Haematology / Oncology Outpatient Clinic

 

Karyn Positano (M-W)

 

karyn.positano@sickkids.ca

 

UPOPOLIS (https://www.upopolis.com)

 

Shaindy Alexander

 

shaindy.alexander@sickkids.ca

 

Professional Practice Lead

 

Kim O'Leary

 

kimberly.oleary@sickkids.ca

 

Interim Director, Clinical Programs

 

Anne Scofich

 

anne.scofich@sickkids.ca

 

 

For further information about the Child Life Department or the programs offered please call or email:

Kim O'Leary
Professional Practice Lead, Child Life/Creative Arts Therapy
The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON
M5G 1X8
Canada
Phone: 416-813-8211
Email: kimberly.oleary@sickkids.ca