Facebook Pixel Code
Patient and family resources
Patient and family resources

Child Life

Who we are

Program Contacts

Unit

Child Life Specialist

Email Address

Peri-operative Services (POCU & Pre-Op Tours)

 

Katie Brazel (M,T,W)

Natalie Wilson (Th-F)

 

katie.brazel@sickkids.ca

natalie.wilson@sickkids.ca

 

Emergency Department

 

Samantha Stuart

Melissa Bates

samantha.stuart@sickkids.ca

melissa.bates@sickkids.ca

Critical Care Unit

 

Shaindy Alexander

 

shaindy.alexander@sickkids.ca

 

Phlebotomy / Ambulatory Clinics

 

Christine Shadd (M,T,W)

Caron Irwin (Th-F)

christine.shadd@sickkids.ca

caron.irwin@sickkids.ca

4C

 

Helen Barks

 

helen.barks@sickkids.ca

 

4D: Cardiology

 

Sabina Spataro

 

sabina.spataro@sickkids.ca

 

5A/B: General Surgery

 

Alexis Shinewald (M-Th)

Laura McGrath (F)

alexis.shinewald@sickkids.ca

laura.mcgrath@sickkids.ca
 

5C: Neurology/Trauma

5D: Urology

Erin Boyle (M-W)

Gavin Ross (Th-F)

erin.boyle@sickkids.ca

gavin.ross@sickkids.ca

6A: Multi Organ Transplant
Dialysis

 

Jane Darch

 

jane.darch@sickkids.ca

 

7B/C/D: Infectious Disease/General Pediatrics

 

Leanne Brister

Natalie Wilson

leanne.brister@sickkids.ca

natalie.wilson@sickkids.ca

8A: Haematology / Oncology Inpatient

 

Riann Horan

 

riann.horan@sickkids.ca

 

8B: Bone Marrow Transplant

 

Madison Chin

 

madison.chin@sickkids.ca

 

8C: Burns and Plastics

 

Helen Barks

 

helen.barks@sickkids.ca

 

8D: Haematology / Oncology Outpatient Clinic

 

Karyn Positano (M-W)

 

karyn.positano@sickkids.ca

 

UPOPOLIS (https://www.upopolis.com)

 

Laura McGrath

 

laura.mcgrath@sickkids.ca

 

Professional Practice Lead

 

Kim O'Leary

 

kimberly.oleary@sickkids.ca

 

Clinical Director

 

Anne Scofich

 

anne.scofich@sickkids.ca

 

 

For further information about the Child Life Department or the programs offered please call or email:

Kim O'Leary
Professional Practice Lead, Child Life/Creative Arts Therapy
The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON
M5G 1X8
Canada
Phone: 416-813-8211
Email: kimberly.oleary@sickkids.ca