Facebook Pixel Code
Patient and family resources
Patient and family resources

Child Life

Who we are

Program Contacts

Unit

Child Life Specialist

Email Address

Peri-operative Services (POCU and Pre-op Tours)
Ambulatory Clinics
4C: Medical Daycare

Caleb Tait

caleb.tait@sickkids.ca

Emergency Department

 

Samantha Stuart

Melissa Bates

Christine Shadd

samantha.stuart@sickkids.ca

melissa.bates@sickkids.ca

christine.shadd@sickkids.ca

Paediatric Intensive Care Unit / Cardiac Critical Care Unit

Alexis Shinewald

alexis.shinewald@sickkids.ca

4D: Cardiology

Sabina Spataro

sabina.spataro@sickkids.ca

5A/B: General Surgery

Alix Gould

alix.gould@sickkids.ca

5C: Neurology/Trauma

Erin Boyle

erin.boyle@sickkids.ca

6A: Multi Organ Transplant
Dialysis

Jane Darch

jane.darch@sickkids.ca

7B/C/D: Infectious Disease / General Pediatrics

Leanne Brister

Natalie Wilson

leanne.brister@sickkids.ca

natalie.wilson@sickkids.ca

8A: Haematology / Oncology Inpatient

Riann Horan

riann.horan@sickkids.ca

8B: Bone Marrow Transplant

Madison Chin

madison.chin@sickkids.ca

8C: Burns and Plastics

Maureen Carney

maureen.carney@sickkids.ca

8D: Haematology / Oncology Outpatient Clinic

 

Karyn Positano (M-W)

Laura McGrath (Thursday/Friday)

karyn.positano@sickkids.ca

laura.mcgrath@sickkids.ca

UPOPOLIS

Alix Gould

alix.gould@sickkids.ca

Professional Practice Lead

Phlebotomy
NICU

Kim O'Leary

kimberly.oleary@sickkids.ca

Clinical Director

Anne Scofich

anne.scofich@sickkids.ca

 

For further information about the Child Life Department or the programs offered please call or email:

Kim O'Leary
Professional Practice Lead, Child Life/Creative Arts Therapy

The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON
M5G 1X8
Canada

Phone: 416-813-8211
Email: kimberly.oleary@sickkids.ca