Facebook Pixel Code
Psychiatry
Psychiatry

Contact Us

Visiting SickKids and the Department of Psychiatry

The Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids) is a big place. It can also be a confusing place, especially if you are coming for the first time. Please visit our Visiting SickKids page to find answers to questions you may have about coming to the hospital.  A listing of all clinics and their locations is available online or at the Information Desk or the Clinic Registration Desk, both of which are on the main floor of the Hospital in the Atrium.

The Department of Psychiatry is located on the first floor of the Hospital in The Burton Family Wing. 

The Psychiatry clinic (Room 1115) is best accessed using The Burton Family Wing elevators or the Black Elevators in front of Shoppers Drug Mart. If you are using the Black Elevators, go up one floor and turn left when you get out of the elevators.  Walk along the hall until you see the Hollywood theatre and turn left again.  The Psychiatry Clinic is further along that hall.

All patients must be referred by a patient's family doctor, paediatrician or other physician.

Referrals

Phone: 416-813-7005
ARMS fax: 416-813-7998
Email: referral.mhap@sickkids.ca

Department of Psychiatry

The Hospital for Sick Children
Department of Psychiatry
555 University Avenue, Burton Wing
Toronto, ON M5G 1X8, Canada

Tel:416-813-6600
Fax: 416-813-5326

Departmental Contacts

Chief, Child & Youth Mental Health Collaborative: Dr. Peter Szatmari
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 327201
Email: peter.szatmari@sickkids.ca

Associate Psychiatrist-in-Chief: Dr. Antonio (Tony) Pignatiello
Assistant: Jonathon Dionisi
Phone: 416-813-7524
Fax: 416-813-7223
Email: jonathon.dionisi@sickkids.ca

Executive Director, Centre for Brain & Mental Health: Christina Bartha
Phone: 416-813-7352 ext. 207352
Email: christina.bartha@sickkids.ca

Education: Drs. Suneeta Monga (Director of Scholarship and Professional Development) and Nicola Keyhan (Divisional Postgraduate Site Coordinator)
Assistant: Sandra Silva
Phone: 416-813-6510
Fax: 416-813-5326
Email: sandra.silva@sickkids.ca

Research Division: Dr. Peter Szatmari
Contact: Shanique Edwards
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 328706
Fax: 416-813-7361
Email: shanique.edwards@sickkids.ca

Medical Psychiatry Alliance
Contact: Zoryana Salo
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 201512
Email: zoryana.salo@sickkids.ca