Facebook Pixel Code

Paediatric Administrative Award

The Paediatric Administrative Award was first awarded in 2007 to acknowledge the hard work and dedication of the Department of Paediatrics administrative staff throughout the year. It recognizes an administrative support staff member in the department who demonstrates outstanding performance and excellence in all aspects of their role. This individual possesses exceptional communication and interpersonal skills and is motivated to perform above and beyond their daily responsibilities.

Submissions are reviewed by an Awards Committee and the winner receives a prize worth $1000, accompanied by a plaque commemorating the winner’s accomplishments. In addition, a perpetual plaque is displayed in the office of the Department of Paediatrics to honor the winner’s achievements, with further announcements at the Department of Paediatrics Annual Awards Day celebration.

Eligibility and Nomination Process

All permanent administrative support staff members of the Department of Paediatrics are eligible for nomination by ALL SickKids staff (eg., fellow admin staff, nurses, trainees, physicians). Suitable candidates for nomination include intermediate secretaries, administrative assistants, administrative coordinators and divisional administrative leads working 0.4 to 1.0 FTE.  

Candidates will be selected based on their individual accomplishments, not only in their day to day activities, but also based on their contribution in their division, the Department of Paediatrics, and/or hospital-wide (for example, development and implementation of best practices). We are looking for individuals that go above and beyond their job profile and live the SickKids values.  

Previous Award Recipients

Susy O'Neill (2018), Becky Simpson (2017), Sonia Dos Santos (2016), Suzanne Shek (2015), Sue Morton (2014), Sherry Joy (2013, Rozmin Visram (2012)