Facebook Pixel Code
Banner image
Child Health Evaluative Sciences

News 2016-17

Congratulations to our staff who have won awards!
Friday, December 29, 2017

New study shows cheaper, less invasive treatment can improve brain growth, function in babies with hydrocephalus
Friday, December 22, 2017

Insufficient evidence to guide recommendations on vitamin D in pregnancy
Thursday, November 30, 2017

Inhaled corticosteroids do not increase risk of fracture in children with asthma: study
Monday, November 13, 2017

Children’s temperaments linked to time spent outdoors
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tenfold increase worldwide in childhood and adolescent obesity in four decades: new study
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Refugee children and youth at higher risk of unintentional injury compared with non-refugee immigrants
Friday, September 29, 2017

Changing the face of cancer care at home and around the world
Friday, September 8, 2017

Learn about paediatric pain with Online Paediatric Pain Curriculum
Friday, July 21, 2017

SickKids staff recognized for their achievements
Friday, June 30, 2017

A child or youth is injured by a firearm every day in Ontario: study
Monday, March 27, 2017

Teens ‘take charge’ with new online program for kids and teens with arthritis
Monday, March 6, 2017

Young children of mothers prescribed opioids at increased risk of overdose
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Science Show & Tell: How parents’ health literacy affects health outcomes for children with chronic kidney disease
Friday, February 17, 2017

Use of electronic medical records may result in better tracking of childhood obesity rates, new study finds
Thursday, February 16, 2017

Novel research finds genetic explanation for bone damage among survivors of childhood cancer
Friday, January 20, 2017

PICH2GO helps tackle children’s pain through art and discussion
Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Congratulations to these SickKids staff on their awards and achievements!
Thursday, November 10, 2016

SickKids ranked No. 2 on Canada’s Top 40 Research Hospitals list in 2016
Thursday, November 10, 2016

Only in Toronto: City’s diverse population propels discovery that ethnicity may play a role in the health of children with kidney disease
Friday, October 7, 2016

SickKids contributes to framework to address global adolescent health and mortality
Wednesday, September 21, 2016

New study sheds light on long-term survival of children with trisomy 13 and 18
Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Way to go team! – Congratulations to staff on their awards and achievements
Thursday, June 16, 2016

SickKids expert contributes to major global reports on adolescent health
Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Daycare kids have less outdoor free play at home, new study finds
Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Growth plate fractures in children’s ankle injuries are much rarer than previously thought
Monday, January 25, 2016

Follow-up care of minor wrist fractures may be handled by primary care physicians, study shows
Friday, January 15, 2016