Facebook Pixel Code
News and Events

2012 News

Hormone involved in normal digestion may be heart-protective in Type 2 diabetes, SickKids research shows
Monday, October 1, 2012

Dr. Freda Miller receives prestigious Howard Hughes Medical Institute Senior International Research Scholar Award
Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Diana Merino: Childhood Cancer Survivor, now a SickKids trainee
Monday, September 10, 2012

SickKids first to grow lung cells using stem cell technology
Sunday, August 26, 2012

FDA issues warning based on SickKids study: More children’s deaths reported from codeine after tonsillectomy
Friday, August 17, 2012

Scientists uncover another clue to how memory is formed
Tuesday, August 14, 2012

SickKids researchers uncover molecular markers for rare form of brain tumour
Monday, August 13, 2012

Common diabetes drug promotes development of brain stem cells
Thursday, July 5, 2012

Researchers identify altruistic stem cells
Wednesday, June 13, 2012

New mobile app helps give neonatologists the full picture
Monday, June 11, 2012

Freedman receives Grand Challenges grant
Friday, May 11, 2012

The evolution of nursing
Thursday, May 10, 2012

New iPhone app helps kids with cancer fight pain
Monday, May 7, 2012

Dr. Darius Bägli’s mentoring earns him recognition from his peers and an award from the AUA Foundation
Thursday, April 26, 2012

Gender bias in autism
Thursday, April 12, 2012

An investment in the future of paediatric cancer research at SickKids
Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Filling the gaps: New diagnostic tool reflects today’s diverse Canadian paediatric population
Monday, March 12, 2012

Rethinking paediatric brain cancer
Wednesday, February 15, 2012

SickKids Scientist, Dr. Jennifer Stinson Honoured by the Canadian Pain Society
Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Researchers say patients leave ER with poor understanding of how to care for themselves
Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Bouffet, Egeler named inaugural holders of Garron Family Chairs in Childhood Cancer Research
Thursday, January 19, 2012