Facebook Pixel Code
About Sickkids
About SickKids

News

SickKids-led research team discovers mechanism that leads leukemia cells to trigger bone loss, identifies a potential therapy to prevent it in lab models
Monday, September 21, 2020

Dr. Upton Allen from SickKids leads team assessing COVID-19 prevalence, risk factors among Black Canadian communities
Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Researchers and teachers provide initial observations from school simulation study
Monday, September 14, 2020

Antibiotics affect breast milk microbiota in mothers of preterm infants, SickKids and U of T study shows
Friday, September 4, 2020

SickKids launching simulation study to assess impact of school-reopening health and safety measures
Thursday, August 13, 2020

Joint statement on reopening schools
Wednesday, August 5, 2020

SickKids-led group of experts proposes latest guidance for school reopening 
Wednesday, July 29, 2020

SickKids scientists discover novel genetic contributors to autism
Monday, July 27, 2020

SickKids and U of T researchers demonstrate drug stimulation of neural stem cell repair may lead to promising impact on treatment of childhood brain injury in survivors of brain cancer
Monday, July 27, 2020

Government of Canada announces more than $16.5 million funding increase for SickKids-supported research facilities
Tuesday, July 21, 2020

SickKids researchers re-engineer toxin to attack previously “undruggable” cancer target
Friday, July 10, 2020

SickKids gradually increasing scheduled clinical care activity
Monday, July 6, 2020

SickKids releases recommendations for school reopening
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

SickKids to gradually resume scheduled clinical activities as of June 8
Friday, June 5, 2020

SickKids Centre for Brain & Mental Health funds research into COVID-19-related child and youth mental health and brain health
Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Four leading child mental health research teams join forces to understand impact of COVID-19 pandemic
Monday, June 1, 2020

SickKids researchers studying plasma of COVID-19 survivors
Friday, May 29, 2020

New tool to help doctors better prevent sudden cardiac death in children
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

SickKids thanks federal government for investment in the future of Canada’s research
Friday, May 15, 2020

Virtual clinic for kids with special needs comes out of COVID-19
Thursday, May 7, 2020

Entering a new era of “SickKids care, anytime, anywhere”
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Mental health services go virtual at SickKids and SickKids CCMH during COVID-19 pandemic
Monday, May 4, 2020

SickKids scientists receive international recognition for extraordinary achievements
Thursday, April 30, 2020

SickKids COVID-19 update
Tuesday, April 28, 2020

A promising new treatment for recurrent paediatric brain cancer
Monday, April 27, 2020

Inpatient diagnosed with COVID-19
Sunday, April 26, 2020

COVID-19 research projects led by SickKids scientists receive funding from federal government
Thursday, April 23, 2020

Q&A: SickKids study finds increased risk of leukemia relapse for children who miss doses of certain cancer therapy
Monday, April 13, 2020

A model for understanding disease: SickKids researchers create a first-time, high-resolution image of key enzyme from the brain
Thursday, March 12, 2020

Intestinal intelligence: understanding how tiny gut projections arise could inform new treatments
Monday, March 9, 2020

Dr. Meredith Irwin appointed Chief of Paediatrics at The Hospital for Sick Children
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

SickKids launches new five-year strategic plan
Monday, March 2, 2020

Unravelling the mystery of rare diseases
Saturday, February 29, 2020

Huntington’s disease-causing DNA repeat mutations reversed in the lab
Thursday, February 27, 2020

Sarkar Symposium celebrates a stellar 55-year career in science
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

SickKids and Government of Barbados launch partnership to establish Centre for Paediatric Excellence
Monday, February 24, 2020

What it takes to be a successful female scientist: Celebrating International Day of Women and Girls in Science
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

SickKids study finds speed limit reduction made Toronto roads safer for pedestrians
Monday, February 10, 2020

SickKids researchers awarded $7.5 million for microbiome and immunology research
Friday, February 7, 2020

SickKids and ICES study finds increase of intentional overdoses among Ontario youth
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

SickKids named to Canada’s Top Employers for Young People
Friday, January 17, 2020

Dr. Mark Henkelman appointed Officer of the Order of Canada
Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Evidence grows for iron deficiency screening in childhood
Tuesday, January 7, 2020

SickKids-led review finds parents of chronically ill children experience poorer health outcomes
Monday, January 6, 2020