Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Program heads

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

Agnes Wong

Title: Staff Ophthalmologist, Department of Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences
Email: agnes.wong@sickkids.ca

Aleixo Muise

Title: Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
Email: aleixo.muise@sickkids.ca

Amira Klip

Title: Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
Email: amira@sickkids.ca

Andrea Doria

Title: Clinician Scientist/Staff Radiologist
Email: andrea.doria@sickkids.ca

Andrea Kassner

Title: Senior Scientist, Translational Medicine
Email: andrea.kassner@sickkids.ca

Andreas Schulze

Title: Medical Director, Newborn Screening Program, Department of Paediatrics
Email: andreas.schulze@sickkids.ca

Andrew Howard

Title: Interim Head, Division of Orthopaedic Surgery

Andrew Paterson

Title: Co-director of Statistical Analysis Facility at The Centre for Applied Genomics
Email: andrew.paterson@sickkids.ca

Anna Goldenberg

Title: Senior Scientist, Genetics and Genome Biology
Email: anna.goldenberg@sickkids.ca

Anna Taddio

Title: Senior Associate Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
Email: Anna.taddio@sickkids.ca

Anne Griffiths

Title: Gastroenterologist, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
Email: anne.griffiths@sickkids.ca

Anne Louise Wheeler

Title: Scientist, Neuroscience and Mental Health Program
Email: anne.wheeler@sickkids.ca

Back to Top