Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Stephen Scherer

Chief of Research

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

Aleixo Muise

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
aleixo.muise@sickkids.ca

Amira Klip

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
amira@sickkids.ca

Annie Huang

Associate Chair of Research, Department of Paediatrics

Christoph Licht

Staff Nephrologist, Division of Nephrology
christoph.licht@sickkids.ca

Cynthia Hawkins

Neuropathologist, Department of Paediatric Laboratory Medicine
Cynthia.hawkins@sickkids.ca

Daniela Rotin

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
drotin@sickkids.ca

James Rutka

Neurosurgeon, Division of Neurosurgery
james.rutka@sickkids.ca

Jane McGlade

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
jmcglade@sickkids.ca

John Brumell

Co-Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Centre
John.Brumell@sickkids.ca

Julie Brill

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
julie.brill@sickkids.ca

Lisa Robinson

Staff Physician, Division of Nephrology
lisa.robinson@sickkids.ca

Mathieu Lemaire

Staff Physician, Division of Nephrology
Mathieu.lemaire@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top