Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Find a scientist

Aleixo Muise

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
aleixo.muise@sickkids.ca

Amira Klip

Senior Scientist Emeritus, Cell Biology
amira@sickkids.ca

Headshot of Dr. Annie Huang.

Annie Huang

Associate Chair of Research, Department of Paediatrics

Christoph Licht

Head, Division of Nephrology
christoph.licht@sickkids.ca

Cynthia Guidos

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
cynthia.guidos@sickkids.ca

Headshot of Dr. Cynthia Hawkins.

Cynthia Hawkins

Neuropathologist, Department of Paediatric Laboratory Medicine
Cynthia.hawkins@sickkids.ca

Daniela Rotin

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
drotin@sickkids.ca

Headshot of Dr. James Rutka.

James Rutka

Neurosurgeon, Division of Neurosurgery
james.rutka@sickkids.ca

Headshot of Dr. Jane McGlade.

Jane McGlade

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
jmcglade@sickkids.ca

Ji-Young Youn

Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jiyoung.youn@sickkids.ca

John Brumell

Co-Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Centre
John.Brumell@sickkids.ca

Jonathon Ditlev

Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jonathon.ditlev@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top