Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Stephen Scherer

Chief of Research

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

Amy Wong

Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
apwong@sickkids.ca

Augusto Zani

Neonatal and Paediatric Surgeon, Division of General and Thoracic Surgery

Binita Kamath

Staff Physician, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

Brent Derry

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
brent.derry@sickkids.ca

Bret Pearson

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
bret.pearson@sickkids.ca

Brian Ciruna

Senior Scientist and Head, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
ciruna@sickkids.ca

Chi Chung Hui

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
cchui@sickkids.ca

Cynthia Guidos

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Darius Bägli

Paediatric Urologist, Division of Urology
darius.bagli@sickkids.ca

Donna Wall

Section Head, Blood and Marrow Transplant/Cellular Therapy, Division of Haematology/Oncology
donna.wall@sickkids.ca

Eyal Grunebaum

Co-director Food Allergy and Anaphylaxis Program, Division of Immunology and Allergy
Eyal.grunebaum@sickkids.ca

Gabrielle Boulianne

Senior Scientist, Developmental and Stem Cell Biology
gboul@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top