Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Find a scientist

Ian Scott

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
ian.scott@sickkids.ca

James Ellis

Senior Scientist, Developmental and Stem Cell Biology
jellis@sickkids.ca

Janet Rossant

Chief of Research Emeritus, Senior Scientist, The Hospital for Sick Children
janet.rossant@sickkids.ca

Johann Hitzler

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
johann.hitzler@sickkids.ca

Michael D. Taylor

Neurosurgeon, Division of Neurosurgery
mdtaylor@sickkids.ca

Norman Rosenblum

Paediatric Nephrologist, Division of Nephrology
norman.rosenblum@sickkids.ca

Peter Dirks

Chief, Division of NeurosurgerySenior Scientist,

Sevan Hopyan

Orthopaedic Surgeon, Division of Orthopaedics
sevan.hopyan@sickkids.ca

Tae-Hee Kim

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
tae-hee.kim@sickkids.ca

Vijay Ramaswamy

Staff Physician, Section of Neuro-Oncology, Division of Haematology/Oncology
vijay.ramaswamy@sickkids.ca

Xi Huang

Senior Scientist, Developmental and Stem Cell Biology
xi.huang@sickkids.ca

Yun Li

Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
yun.li@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top