Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Stephen Scherer

Chief of Research

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

Chaim Roifman

Director, Canadian Centre for Primary Immunodeficiency, Division of Immunology and Allergy
chaim.roifman@sickkids.ca

Charles Deber

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
deber@sickkids.ca

Christine Bear

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
bear@sickkids.ca

Jason Maynes

Chief of Anesthesia and Pain Medicine, Department of Anesthesia and Pain Medicine

Jean-Philippe Julien

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jean-philippe.julien@sickkids.ca

Ji-Young Youn

Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jiyoung.youn@sickkids.ca

John Parkinson

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jparkin@sickkids.ca

John Rubinstein

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine

Jonathon Ditlev

Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jonathon.ditlev@sickkids.ca

Julie Forman-Kay

Program Head, Molecular Medicine
forman@sickkids.ca

Khosrow Adeli

Division Head, Clinical Biochemistry
khosrow.adeli@sickkids.ca

Lynne Howell

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
howell@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top