Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Stephen Scherer

Chief of Research

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

Agnes Wong

Staff Ophthalmologist, Department of Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences
agnes.wong@sickkids.ca

Anne Louise Wheeler

Scientist, Neuroscience and Mental Health
anne.wheeler@sickkids.ca

Benjamin Dunkley

MEG Clinical Associate, Department of Diagnostic Imaging
ben.dunkley@sickkids.ca

Benjamin Steinberg

Staff Anesthesiologist, Department of Anesthesia and Pain Medicine

Carter Snead

Staff Physician, Division of Neurology

Cathy Barr

Senior Scientist, Neurosciences & Mental Health
cathy.barr@sickkids.ca

Cecil Hahn

Staff Neurologist, Division of Neurology
cecil.hahn@sickkids.ca

Darren Kadis

Scientist, Neurosciences & Mental Health
darren.kadis@sickkids.ca

David Kaplan

Senior Scientist, Neurosciences & Mental Health
dkaplan@sickkids.ca

Donald Mabbott

Program Head and Senior Scientist, Neurosciences and Mental Health
donald.mabbott@sickkids.ca

Douglas Cheyne

Senior Scientist, Neurosciences and Mental Health
douglas.cheyne@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top