Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Find a scientist

Janet Rossant

Chief of Research Emeritus, Senior Scientist, The Hospital for Sick Children
janet.rossant@sickkids.ca

Jason Maynes

Chief, Department of Anesthesia and Pain Medicine
jason.maynes@sickkids.ca

Jayne Danska

Senior Scientist, Genetics and Genome Biology
jayne.danska@sickkids.ca

Jean-Philippe Julien

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jean-philippe.julien@sickkids.ca

Jeehye Park

Senior Scientist, Genetics & Genome Biology
jeehye.park@sickkids.ca

Jennifer Stinson

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
jennifer.stinson@sickkids.ca

Ji-Young Youn

Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jiyoung.youn@sickkids.ca

Jill Hamilton

Head, Division of Endocrinology
jill.hamilton@sickkids.ca

Jim Dowling

Senior Scientist, Genetics & Genome Biology
james.dowling@sickkids.ca

Jim Hu

Senior Scientist, Translational Medicine
jim.hu@sickkids.ca

Jim Whitlock

Head, Division of Haematology/Oncology
jim.whitlock@sickkids.ca

Johann Hitzler

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
johann.hitzler@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top