Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Stephen Scherer

Chief of Research

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

Jayne Danska

Senior Scientist, Genetics and Genome Biology
jayne.danska@sickkids.ca

Jean-Philippe Julien

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jean-philippe.julien@sickkids.ca

Jeehye Park

Scientist, Genetics & Genome Biology
Jeehye.park@sickkids.ca

Jennifer Stinson

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
jennifer.stinson@sickkids.ca

Ji-Young Youn

Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jiyoung.youn@sickkids.ca

Jill Hamilton

Head, Division of Endocrinology
jill.hamilton@sickkids.ca

Jim Dowling

Senior Scientist, Genetics & Genome Biology
james.dowling@sickkids.ca

Jim Hu

Senior Scientist, Translational Medicine
jim.hu@sickkids.ca

Jim Whitlock

Head, Division of Haematology/Oncology
jim.whitlock@sickkids.ca

Johann Hitzler

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
johann.hitzler@sickkids.ca

John Brumell

Co-Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Centre
John.Brumell@sickkids.ca

John Coles

Cardiovascular Surgeon, Division of Cardiovascular Surgery
john.coles@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top