Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Find a scientist

John Brumell

Co-Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Centre
John.Brumell@sickkids.ca

John Coles

Cardiovascular Surgeon, Division of Cardiovascular Surgery
john.coles@sickkids.ca

John Parkinson

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jparkin@sickkids.ca

John Rubinstein

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine

John Sled

Senior Scientist, Translational Medicine
john.sled@sickkids.ca

Jonathon Ditlev

Scientist, Molecular Medicine
jonathon.ditlev@sickkids.ca

Julie Brill

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
julie.brill@sickkids.ca

Julie Forman-Kay

Program Head, Molecular Medicine
forman@sickkids.ca

Julie Lefebvre

Senior Scientist, Neurosciences & Mental Health
julie.lefebvre@sickkids.ca

Karen Gordon

Audiologist, Cochlear Implant Program, Department of Otolaryngology
karen-a.gordon@sickkids.ca

Kate Nelson

Staff Physician, Paediatric Advanced Care Team (PACT), Division of Paediatric Medicine
kate.nelson@sickkids.ca

Kathy Boutis

Staff Physician, Division of Paediatric Emergency Medicine
kathy.boutis@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top