Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Program heads

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

Uri Tabori

Staff Physician, Division of Haematology/Oncology
uri.tabori@sickkids.ca

Valerie Waters

Staff Physician, Division of Infectious Diseases
valerie.waters@sickkids.ca

Vijay Ramaswamy

Staff Physician, Section of Neuro-Oncology, Division of Haematology/Oncology
vijay.ramaswamy@sickkids.ca

Walter Kahr

Staff Physician, Division of Haematology/Oncology
walter.kahr@sickkids.ca

Wendy Ungar

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
wendy.ungar@sickkids.ca

William Trimble

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
wtrimble@sickkids.ca

Xi Huang

Senior Scientist, Developmental and Stem Cell Biology
xi.huang@sickkids.ca

Yaron Finkelstein

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
yaron.finkelstein@sickkids.ca

Yigal Dror

Staff Haematologist/Oncologist, Division of Haematology/Oncology
yigal.dror@sickkids.ca

Yun Li

Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
yun.li@sickkids.ca

Zdenka Pausova

Senior Scientist, Translational Medicine
Zdenka.pausova@sickkids.ca

Zhengping Jia

Senior Scientist, Neurosciences and Mental Health
Zhengping.jia@sickkids.ca

Back to Top