Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Find a scientist

Khosrow Adeli

Division Head, Clinical Biochemistry
khosrow.adeli@sickkids.ca

Laura Avila

Clinician Scientist, Division of Haematology/Oncology
Laura.avila@sickkids.ca

Lillian Sung

Paediatric Oncologist, Division of Haematology/Oncology
Lillian.sung@sickkids.ca

Linda Hiraki

Staff Physician, Division of Rheumatology
linda.hiraki@sickkids.ca

Lindsay Jibb

Scientist-track Investigator, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
Lindsay.jibb@sickkids.ca

Lisa Robinson

Staff Physician, Division of Nephrology
lisa.robinson@sickkids.ca

Lisa Strug

Senior Scientist, Genetics and Genome Biology
Lisa.strug@sickkids.ca

Lu-Yang Wang

Senior Scientist, Neurosciences & Mental Health
lu-yang.wang@sickkids.ca

Luc Mertens

Section Head, Echocardiography
luc.mertens@sickkids.ca

Lynne Howell

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
howell@sickkids.ca

Margot Taylor

Director of Functional Neuroimaging, Department of Diagnostic Imaging
margot.taylor@sickkids.ca

Mark Friedberg

Staff Cardiologist, Echocardiography, Division of Cardiology
mark.friedberg@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top