Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Find a scientist

Mark Palmert

Associate Chair, Outpatient, Department of Paediatrics

Martin Offringa

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
martin.offringa@sickkids.ca

Mary Lou Smith

Senior Associate Scientist, Neurosciences & Mental Health
marylou.smith@sickkids.ca

Mathieu Lemaire

Staff Physician, Division of Nephrology
Mathieu.lemaire@sickkids.ca

Melanie Barwick

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
melanie.barwick@sickkids.ca

Meredith Irwin

Paediatrician-in-Chief, Department of Paediatrics

Michael F. Moran

Scientific Director, SPARC BioCentre
mmoran@sickkids.ca

Michael Salter

Senior Scientist, Neurosciences and Mental Health
michael.salter@sickkids.ca

Michael D. Taylor

Neurosurgeon, Division of Neurosurgery
mdtaylor@sickkids.ca

Michael Wilson

Senior Scientist, Genetics and Genome Biology
michael.wilson@sickkids.ca

Michael Zappitelli

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Monica Justice

Senior Scientist, Genetics & Genome Biology
monica.justice@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top