Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Find a scientist

Petros Pechlivanoglou

Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
petros.pechlivanoglou@sickkids.ca

Phil Sherman

Senior Scientist Emeritus, Cell Biology

Philipp Maass

Scientist, Genetics and Genome Biology
philipp.maass@sickkids.ca

Ran Kafri

Scientist, Cell Biology
ran.kafri@sickkids.ca

Dr. Rayzel Shulman headshot

Rayzel Shulman

Staff Physician, Division of Endocrinology
rayzel.shulman@sickkids.ca

Regis Pomes

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
pomes@sickkids.ca

Reshma Amin

Staff Respirologist, Division of Respiratory Medicine
reshma.amin@sickkids.ca

Reto Baertschiger

Paediatric Surgeon, Division of General and Thoracic Surgery
Reto.baertschiger@sickkids.ca

Robert Bandsma

Staff Physician, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
robert.bandsma@sickkids.ca

Robert Harrison

Senior Scientist, Director of the Auditory Science Laboratory
rvh@sickkids.ca

Robin Hayeems

Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
robin.hayeems@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top