Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Program heads

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

Brian Ciruna

Senior Scientist and Head, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
ciruna@sickkids.ca

Brian Feldman

Head, Division of Rheumatology 
brian.feldman@sickkids.ca

Brian McCrindle

Section Head, Preventative Cardiology & Epidemiology
brian.mccrindle@sickkids.ca

Brian Nieman

Senior Scientist, Translational Medicine and Mouse Imaging Centre
brian.nieman@sickkids.ca

Carter Snead

Staff Physician, Division of Neurology

Catharine Walsh

Clinician Scientist, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
catharine.walsh@sickkids.ca

Catherine Birken

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
Catherine.birken@sickkids.ca

Cathy Barr

Senior Scientist, Neurosciences & Mental Health
cathy.barr@sickkids.ca

Cecil Hahn

Staff Neurologist, Division of Neurology
cecil.hahn@sickkids.ca

Chaim Roifman

Director, Canadian Centre for Primary Immunodeficiency, Division of Immunology and Allergy
chaim.roifman@sickkids.ca

Charles Deber

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
deber@sickkids.ca

Chi Chung Hui

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
cchui@sickkids.ca

Back to Top